Freewrite Challenge: Round is a Shape

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Good morning! I feel there is something extraordinary about the day. I do not know if it was just because it is A Friday, or maybe it was just me and my mood, but people around me are a bit friendlier. I heard a lot of morning greetings from people I do not exactly know but are familiar. Our neighbors were all smiles, greeting me a good morning. The jeepney driver greeted me, even the lone passenger said Hi. When I paid our ELECTRIC BILL , the cashier greeted and complimented me. Walking from Decorp to our house, a lot of people I bumped into greeted me with a smile, some even managed to say GOOD MORNING. It was a really fine morning here!

With that, I thought about doing the 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge organized by @mariannewest. The prompt for today is "round is a shape".

Here goes:

Upon reading the prompt for today, at once, I thought about the SUN -- that star, but not star-shaped, albeit round is a shape of that star (to correct my little one who got confused upon known that the sun is a round-shaped star).

person-3062271_960_720.jpg
Source

I looked up at the sky and I gaze at the sun rising in the morning, shining and giving light in the whole world.
I wondered: Who switches on the sun to light?
It is more than electric bulb, so powerful that it can light every corner of our house.
What is more, it is free of charge. Unlike the electric power which is so costly.

Then after a tiresome busy day of working, in the late afternoon, the sun sets.
Gradually.
Slowly, it becomes dark.
Nature telling us to rest on our work.
I again wonder who switches off the sun.

It is a cycle -- ROUND IS A SHAPE that goes on and on.

I gaze upon the sky, eyes above.
I know the answer.
I give thanks to Him the Grand Creator, Jehovah God.
tled.jpg
My screenshot from JW.ORG


26996175_1748929075130968_990178036_n.jpg

If in any case, you enjoyed reading this, you can check my other posts:

Takbo ng Buhay
Nature is in Control: The Angry Mayon Volcano
Collecting Teardrops: My Reasons for Joy

Although I do not personally know @surpassinggoogle, he has been a kind and wonderful person. I support him as a WITNESS.
Vote for him at HERE. Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or if you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Great job, I liked how you worked in the sun. Now I have to go work on mine. I enjoyed your freewrite.

Thanks! Go, and i hope you have fun doing your freewrite as much as I did.

Nice work, I enjoyed the way you subliminally preached the gospel

Thanks and i am glad you enjoyed.

There is a warm comfort in knowing that the cycle will continue, and that the world will still go 'round. I'm happy that you had a good morning and I hope that you have a good night as well!

Today I'm riding along in a 1954 Bentley R-Type Continental being driven by a very stylish skeleton detective. He's helping me travel through the town of Freewrite to deliver Marianne's prompt to you.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-99-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-sunset

Thanks @brisby for dropping by. And riding on a vintage? That is just wow. I am glad to receive the delivery too. Thanks again.

Sun is free of chare, like our steem power! 258% upvoted Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50