TEARDROPS SMT Token Rewarding Proof of Tears - Collecting Teardrops: My Reasons for Joy

I am not about to write about my heartaches and heartbreaks. I feel they are moot as of this writing. I choose not to have negative thoughts on others and I choose not to feel those negative feelings. I choose to move them aside and see the silver lining of things. They call it positive thinking. Simply put it, I am sending out positivity here.

And why not?

I am in charge of what I feel and today I choose HAPPINESS.

Happiness is a choice.

I decided that I will be happy, no matter how troubled the world may seem. No matter how irritating our neighbor's voice is, no matter how tired I am from doing household chores. I will be happy.

With that said, I mentally make a list of the REASONS for my Happiness. But then, I lost count. So here, I am helping myself out by writing it.

Yay! I am feeling happy as of this writing as I hear in the background my little one humming a tune all by herself.

  • She is my Happiness.

DSC_2343.jpg
Photo is mine.

She simply makes me happy. Just by looking at her innocent eyes, or seeing her sleeping peacefully, or listening to how smart she has become even to her endless knock-knock jokes makes me happy. But mostly, it makes my heart filled with joy whenever I send her to bed and before I turn off the lights and close the door, she would say “I love you, Mommy… Goodnight Mommy!”. Like a postscript in a letter, it melted my heart. I still cannot believe that this human being came from me… Truly, a miracle of life!

Teardrops

baby-428395_960_720.jpg
Source

Another reason for TEARDROPS of joy was that just yesterday, I witnessed another miracle when my cousin gave birth to a baby boy. The family is so happy.

When happiness cannot be contained by the heart, automatically, we see Teardrops of Happiness.

Here is a picture of my one-day old nephew:
Untitled.jpg
Photo is mine.

That new life brought happy tears, so much for the parents, and also to us as family.

Family is Happiness.

The presence of family is what makes me happy. Their support. Their love. It is simply priceless. I can appreciate the fact that I can be me, and I am not afraid to show the real me because I know I will not be judged. Without my family support, I would not be the person that I am now.

That goes to my friends as well who I consider as family too. We label ourselves the superfriends.

1514595_10152351613541541_2548109871109069743_n.jpg
Photo is mine

I have known them since elementary and I am just glad we are still connected to each other. It is true that we parted ways in the sense that we each run our own lives, had careers of our own, started family of our own, yet we are still the same. We have been with each other in every chapter of each others’ lives. My friend was my chauffeur during my wedding.

4204_179820905283_979905_n.jpg
Photo is mine

It is true that we do not see each other as often as we do then, because of busy work schedules, but when we do see each other, it is like no gap happened. Truly, reminiscing the past and all that we have been through brings TEARDROPS.

"True friendships aren’t about being inseparable, it’s being separated and nothing changes."

hands-2847508_960_720.jpg
Source

I can go on endlessly with this article. Travelling, road trips, food trips, adventure also brings happiness. Ice cream and cakes, coffee and sushi, wasabi and kimchi, rainbows and hot air balloons... I can go on and on telling you about all the things that makes me happy -- about the things that can bring happy tears to me. But to cut it short, what I am saying is that there are just too many reason to be happy.

munich-1220908_960_720.jpg
Source

Teardrops falling as I realize there are just too many reasons to be happy, no matter how shallow they may seem:

  • The coffee I am sipping as I am writing this post.
  • The point that I have been introduced to this Steemit platform. (Thanks to my sister @juwel and friend @iyanpol12.)
  • The fact that I finished all my chores so I am able to have time to write something here.
  • The exciting news I heard from my Steemian friends.
  • The impending payout here at Steemit.
  • The upcoming summer vacation. (Yey, where to?!)

... going on a little deeper, reasons to be happy:

  • The fact that I have another day to live.
  • The contentment I am feeling as I live a simple life.
  • The hope of living forever in a paradise Earth.
  • The faith that I have that fills my spiritual need.

Thinking about it, we all have reasons to be happy.

Yet, all have the reason NOT to be happy too.

And truth is, sometimes, the things that make us sad and feel down may seem so much more than the reasons we have to be happy. But in the end, I always think we only have to APPRECIATE the things we already have, rather than complain about the things we do not have. We have to learn to VALUE what we have.

Learn to ZOOM OUT on the problems we face, and ZOOM IN on the BLESSINGS we receive each day.

I have to end here, I am feeling a little preachy already. Lol. Anyways, the heart cannot contain the happiness.

TEARDROPS.

I am ending this post with a few lines of my favorite song:

Our Reasons for Joy

Our causes for joy are deep-seated,
Like embers that burn in our hearts.
Though troubles and trials beset us,
Endurance Jehovah imparts.


26996175_1748929075130968_990178036_n.jpg

Although I do not personally know @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.
It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Beautiful story, and adorably cute babies.

Thanks master Ian. ^^,

think positive leads to paradise earth, patient is the key, you are right there is so many things to rejoice leads to swell a precious teardrops, congrats to the new born baby cry, praise Jah another sheep at the cage @yadah04..😊

Truly, we have to praise Jah for every blessing. Thanks sis!

It takes a lot of reasons to know your blessed. But your post reminded me that your happiness relies first within the family. :)

Exactly. Family is the core, besides they were the ones present in every step of our life.

absolutely @yadah04. I wish you all the best.:)

Wow! Im also proud for you @yadah04 😁. Keep it up for the economy and to Steemit Pangasinan! Btw im from Mangaldan 😁. Followed you.

Hello @dwightjaden! Thank for the following and especially the encouraging words. And yeah, will try to keep it up para sa ikakaunlad ng bayan! ^^, Btw, I love Mangaldan’s tapa!

Sir @dwightjaden, let's encourage @yadah04 to come and join the meet-up.

Yes, I would want to come and join the meet-up with you Sirs @dwightjaden and @iyanpol12

Thank you @yadah04 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.83% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

i love babies. Very cute and nice story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59856.62
ETH 2720.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52