99th Prompt of the 5 Minute Freewrite: SUNSET

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Joining in again to @mariannewest’s freewrite challenge with the prompt SUNSET. Thank you so much @brisby for taking the time to deliver, riding on the vintage 1954 Bentley, the 99th prompt! Yey!

TIMER set to five minutes.
Here goes:

I thought we are to be forever,
full of dreams, love faith and always be together
until the world slowly fade
But I noticed something odd, as days passed by
gently you are saying goodbye.
I thought you cared but what went wrong
to the love we shared that was so strong
I now realized that I have to set you free
and accept the truth that we are not meant to be.
The sunshine is finally over, happy days have ended
I am staring at the SUNSET...
Feasting my eyes on it,
knowing no matter how bad the ending is...
SUNSETS ARE PROOF that endings can still turn out beautifully.

silhouette-1447173_960_720.jpg
Source

26996175_1748929075130968_990178036_n.jpg

If in any case, you enjoyed reading this, you can check my other posts:

Takbo ng Buhay
Nature is in Control: The Angry Mayon Volcano
Collecting Teardrops: My Reasons for Joy

Although I do not personally know @surpassinggoogle, he has been a kind and wonderful person. I support him as a WITNESS.
Vote for him at HERE. Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or if you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading your freewrite.

So many thought inducing posts to go along with this prompt. It's nice to see the optimistic spin at the end. I am the proud bringer of today's landmark prompt.

To celebrate freewrite number ✴💯✴
we have a special challenge to go along with today's prompt. Good luck and have fun! 🎈🎉

Day 100 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt: It was Saturday morning...

Thanks you @omra-sky! I would definitely not miss the freewrite!

Nice post and pic! 255% upvoted Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52