Delicate Heart Succulents

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20140725_132838.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: delicate

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-270-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-delicate

On our first anniversary, of our first date, I gave Debbie this succulent arrangement, with a delicate little 💓 at the top of the plant. She loves spending time in the garden so I figured this would be the perfect gift for us. I also told her that as long as these plants were alive, I would still be by her side. Well the heart is long gone, and the green thing on the left has wilted away, but that aloe vera in the back is about three feet long, and fixes me up every time I burn myself bbqing. Next Monday will be our seven year anniversary of our first date. I've never dated any woman for three years, much less seven, but Debbie is my true love. Plus her folks love me. I have to find out what the seven year anniversary gift should be, I'm hoping it's gummy bears or Nutella. Here's to another blissful year with my sweetheart. 💜

Story and photo by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

banner_bananafish.jpg

Sort:  

I didn't expect that you hid a romantic side! Well... sort of... (I wish you Nutella for your 7th anniversary, I don't like gummy bears so much...)
tip!

Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt, so you can keep on writing in this amazing community

Enjoy, and have a good day!


Visit this blog for amazing insights, contests, and initiatives about #freewrite community!

Today we remind you of this fantastic initiative:

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite


presents%20(4).png

Thank you Marco, Nutella it is.... 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56