Day 193: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday-Prompt: hook- Pink Full Moon

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Day 193: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Monday-Prompt: hook

PINK FULL MOON

Last night, after midnight; which was technically this morning, (Monday morning) you could see the Pink Full Moon. It is not pink in color. It is the name of the first full moon in April.

I come from a family that loves to fish and we are all waiting with bated...baited breath for the weather to warm up, so we can go fishing. Today, I was talking to my nephew on the phone and I told him that I went fishing for the first time this year, and caught two fish with pink scales. I explained that the scales were probably pink because of the Pink Full Moon. He fell for it; hook, line and sinker.

We all love to fish; that part is true. No, my nephew is not that gullible; this is fiction.

Hey @brisby! I know you love the moon, so I took a photo of this Pink Full Moon...just for you!

Image Source: 100% own work.

Sort:  

Ha ha! I nearly swallowed that story, too!

HaHa! Almost got you. : )
I tagged you on my post: One Million Dollars/First 24 Hours, if you would like to check it out. : )

I will go do that, now. Thanks.

Did your pants catch fire.

images.duckduckgo.jpg

HaHa! To answer you question...no because I didn't lie. It is a story, so it is fiction. Now, go cool off! : )

Lawyer talk. :-)

Well, that's the point, innit? To see what you create, if you were to just relate something, that wouldn't be very fun, would it? That being said, I almost fell for it too!
And the picture of the moon is cute! ;D

Anywho, I'm in charge of delivering the new prompt, so here ya go:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-194-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-sweater

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I couldn't agree with your more. : )
HaHa! Almost got you too! Happy to know that you liked the moon...it is much nicer to look at it instead of the pink, scaly fish. : )

You almost got me LOL

But I know fishermen and women only too well! Tellers of tales and many of them are tall 😉 the tales, not the fisher people 🤪

HaHa! I almost got you too! : )

LOL! tip! You had me believing that you duped your nephew for a minute there!

THANK YOU for the lovely photo!!! HUGE HUGS!!!! I LOVE it (and the fact that you thought of me even more)!🤗 😘 Never knew that the first full moon in April had such a name and so I had to look it up. Thank you again, so very much, sweet Whatisnew and I'm sorry that I missed this. 💖

Almost got you too! : )

I am so happy that you saw this. Now, I think of you every time I look at the moon. Hugs. : )
I sure didn't want you to look at it for an upvote and that is why I didn't tell you about it until after 7 days. But, I sure do appreciate the tip and I sure do appreciate you too brisby! : ) I didn't know that you could send a tip after the 7 days...good to know. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44