Fire alarm - My 5 Minute Friday Freewrite Prompt for January 11th 2018

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Fire alarm - My 5 Minute Friday Freewrite Prompt for January 11th 2018


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I hope you got out in time. :-)

This reminds of the time I slept through a fire drill. I was in Basic Training in the Army.

LOL! I'm guessing I forgot to mention this was a fictional piece... 😂

And yikes, @blockurator! At least it was just a drill. 😮

I figured it was fiction. lol But it was good either way.

So well written and thought provoking I am sure many will have different take son this but i take it you had a guardian angel in this story :)

Thanks so much, @tattoodjay! Yep, I tried to leave it a bit mysterious as to whether or not it was a guardian angel, a helpful ghost, a human (or superhuman) hero, an "undigested bit of beef," etc... 😊

I would say I had considered all of this possibility’s but the undigested bit of beef never passed my mind

Yeah, if/when I rework this, I want to hint at all possibilities...maybe I can even turn it into a modern day Christmas Carol with a ton of work and skill that I don't possess a tweak or two zillion...LOL!

come on you can do it ;)

Sound like an angel protecting you in times of disaster. Great write and I enjoyed the read. :)

Thank you so much, @iamjadeline - both for your kind words here, and your awesome shout out on the @freewritehouse post! 😍 😍

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77