A Red Scarf - 5 minutes freewrite on a boring Sunday afternoon

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

"A red scarf," detective Svetlana Breznheva said, with an air of disgust.  The Rs rolled off her tongue with the ease of a motorcycle that did not want to start. She was still quite new to the police department, and obviously had brought with her an abundance of Rs from her native Ukraine.   

"Again." replied with boredom Vittorio, who had seen too many homicide and fetish cases in his 27 year career in  the Italian force.

"What is this killer trying to tell us, by leaving it behind at the crime scene?"

"That he has too many red scarves in the closet?" thought Vittorio.

But he did not dare to say anything because he would sound sexist, assuming that the killer was a male.  And, above all, he was still trying to impress the young detective.

In reality he could not care less about what the killer left behind. With a red scarf, Vittorio would have liked to gently cover the eyes of Detective Svetlana Breznheva.  Then, he would undress her slowly, with the precision of a jeweler, until all that was left was skin, and a heart on fire.



--------------

Want to have some fun writing?  Join this group.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-59-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-a-red-scarf

Written in 5 minutes from the writing prompt, "A Red Scarf." 


Sort:  

Thanks! And that was 5 minutes. Plus 45 minutes to find a suitable picture, which I did not find. ;-)

hahaha - that happens to me too. But often, I just make a graphic... the picture was great I thought..

That is just like a man! Some poor soul has been killed, all their dreams and desires extinguished. All that they would contribute to the world during a lifetime destroyed in this heinous crime. A Mother and Father have just lost a child, and perhaps the victim was married and had children of their own. But all this guy can think about in this terrible moment, is having sex with the new woman on the job? Yep, I guess that about sums up the average Joe. 🤔 😄 😎

Thanks for reading it and commenting it. Glad you caught the irony.

I hope you enjoyed the story in spite of the reminder of the average Joe. And, how did you type your emoticons? :-0

Yes, I did enjoy the story very much! I think the emoticon selection chart was added when I installed the app "Steemit more info" to my browser. It has a lot of really nice features that I recommend unless you are on a slow computer or have slow Internet access. After installation, I did note that it took longer for my Steemit pages to load. I went in and turned off the features that I didn't use and that were some of the slowest to load and it improved a lot. So it slows down the time it takes page's to load just a little, but I think that it is worth the inconvenience. 😉

Ah, thank you so much for the explanation. For now: ---> :-) <3

Wow, this is an amazing piece! I love the images and characterization!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78