Paint #FreeWritePrompt

in #freewrite6 years ago

Source :)

Paint.
Wet paint.
Dripping seductively.
Ever actively.
On the canvas that is life.

Life.
The unending strife.
With unsolicited thoughts.
From their pessimistic doubts.
When they try to poison your faith.

Faith.
Your only trusted wraith.
Constantly terrorising your lazy.
Inciting being better to drive you crazy.
While fiercely guiding that soul

Soul.
Put this up as a goal.
Never feed it with anything vile.
For nothing can be ever that fragile.
It makes you what you are.

Are.
Be at peace with who you were.
For we can never repaint our past.
Not when the future can be so vast.
You just need to choose what to paint.


This piece was inspired by the amazing @mariannewest through this prompt :)

Join the movement, here or #freewrite :)

While you are here, visit my recent posts :)

It was a Saturday morning

Sunset

I am Many

Thank you for coming.

#BlackQueen

Sort:  

I love how the last word leads to the next theme of the verse!! And the soul part. so true!!!

Do you know about the contest at the Isle of Write? I think you need to submit some of your work. I think you can have one entry in each genre

Thank you!

No, I don't. Kindly direct me to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32