Sunset #FreeWritePrompt

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171217_175138728_2.jpg
Image is mine!

He fell on one knee and sang the next paragraphs to her ears. His eyes fixated on hers, conveying his soul's sincerity. This was what allowed his moving lips to cast a spell on her...

'Before I ask you this question;
Allow me to absorb your obvious tension.
Yes I get you trust no one with your heart.
And the idiots before me lacked in this art.

They naively forgot about your worth.
Demeaning you back and forth.
As they slapped their way to your broken.
Turning your flourishing to the unspoken.

Let me unravel you my guarded flower.
Endlessly whispering words that empower.
Zealously loving you and your said flaws.
Understanding that they gave you these claws.

I can't ask you to trust my word gorgeous.
Just a chance to conquer your conscious.
With the magic of the warmth I feel inside.
As we watch your last painful sunset slide.

Shaking with unexplainable mixed emotions, she gave him her left hand. She had never been loved with such intensity and somehow her fear of commitments was overtaken by the need to give love one last chance!


This piece was inspired by a freewrite prompt by the amazing @mariannewest as seen here :)

Join the movement, here or #freewrite :)

Visit my recent posts;

I am Many

Life Lessons

Fourth

Thank you for coming!

Sort:  

Beautiful!

Thanks! :)

This prompt has brought so much beauty. What a wonderful poem. Allow me to be the proud bringer of today's landmark prompt.

To celebrate freewrite number ✴💯✴
we have a special challenge to go along with today's prompt. Good luck and have fun! 🎈🎉

Day 100 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt: It was Saturday morning...

Thanks! Already done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46