The Fog ~

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)



Hi Everyone!

This is my Day 106 - Freewrite: Prompt: The smell from within

If you have never done a @mariannewest Freewrite do yourself a favor and give it a go!! You will be so happy you did!!

This post was inspired by reading @whatisnew's post made from the same prompt. Thank you @whatisnew!!



The Fog



The soul in the corner was bare of all that kept it sane.

It waited to see what happened next.

The fog rolled in and started to grow to become immeasurable.

Encompassing all, the smell from within the fog was

Delightful.

It brought sunshine, birds, trees in first flower,

fresh breezes and sunflowers.

The soul straightened up.

Looking around.

Then questions starting to come.

How?

Why?

What?

The fog, double looping in the room, spread Spring far and wide.

It waved goodbye and 'See yeah later'.

Out the door, it went.

The soul been given a sign that life will go on,

off their bum, they went.

Proceeding to get the laundry done.

The winter blues having been blown away by the fog that does double loops.



Happy Writing!!
Much Love,
Snook



Sort:  

Beautiful images @snook! I loved the fact that a fog has a delightful smell, very original!

I was sleeping in my cosy and red velvet upholstered coffin, down in the basement of the Old Steemian Home, when Marianne West knocked on the lacquered cover and whispered to me today’s prompt delicacies!
Option 1 Single prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-single-prompt-option
Option 2, weekend freewrite in three parts:
https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-prompt-2-the-interference
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/the-weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-part-3-the-dramatic-twist

Thank you!! and Thank you for the prompts!! :D

That was awesome! Great take on the prompt! I loved it, as always!! :)

awwwwwww Thanks!!! I'm so happy you liked it!!

I love when I get to air out my house! That's the best. Six more weeks of winter and we got sunshine!

and we are having 8 inches of snow today and tomorrow LOLL :D

Oh, the inspiration to get the laundry done LOL

HA! always!! :D

Where do I get some of that stuff for my wife? Do they have cans of it at Walmart? It would be better if I could get some on Amazon, then I could order it in her name and not even have to leave the man cave. I'm going to starve to death in dirty clothes if I can't get rid of the wintertime blues in her part of the house soon. I just hope she doesn't spray any of that stuff down here in the basement. You know, come to think of it, we might not need any of that stuff after all. Dirty clothes aren't that bad, and I've still got plenty of Pork-n-Beans left. No use taking any chances of getting stuck having to do yard work. 😉 😎

Yes, Walmart. Just ask any and I mean any Walmart worker for a can of Spring air and I'm very sure they will find you some! LOLLL

and nowwwwwwww you made me want pork and beans, the good ones!! homemade ones :P darn YOU!!!!!!!! it's 2:30 in the morning LOL

Oh goody, I got you! Beans, beans, oh them Pork-n-Beans. Enjoy! 😏

Now that is my kind of fog! Come on spring...it can't get here fast enough for me and it sounds like for you too. : )

agreed!!! warm winds and spring smells are needed!!!

Thanks for the breath of beautiful fresh air, Snook! That fog is welcome in my home anytime. Especially when it ruffles the curtains!

While snacking on a tasty piece of Snook Fruit, I came across a delicious little platter of prompts left by the Goddess Marianne. As tempted as I was to keep them to myself, they looked too scrumptious not to share.

Freewrite Prompt Day 108

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65