The Plaid Shirt Wrapped Around His Waist (Freewrite #25: Plaid)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Freewriting

Today's freewrite is plaid. As usual, no editing, five minutes, using the most dangerous writing app, and voila! Today has been a nice drive down memory lane, so I do hope you enjoy.

The Plaid Shirt Wrapped Around His Waist

I remember the plaid shirt wrapped around his waist. It was summer, scorching heat, even at six in the afternoon. I would say evening, but the sun still shone like his eyes do when he wakes up next to me.

A plaid shirt wrapped around his waist. What was the reason? I was sure it would be too hot to wear anything but his top and shorts. Was it an accessory? I doubt that he planned to wear it - we both knew it was not going to get colder. Something about it struck me. That plaid shirt wrapped around his waist. I saw it swivel left and right while he walked towards me. Two minutes late. He already texted an apology. It is the first time I see him, so why do I feel like he is walking towards the altar at our wedding?

I hope he would not be wearing that plaid shirt. Actually, I do. I kind like it - a little bit too much. The way its red contrasts with the black squares. All my mind is thinking of is how I wish to see him, complete, without that shirt, or his top, or any kind of clothing. Just him and I, nothing in between, cuddling, skin to skin. That night, we saw the sunset, yet, its warmth stayed with our bodies. The stars glimmered in the night sky. I could not see them. They were dulled out by his light, and the plaid shirt wrapped around his waist.


An older selfie on some Christmas Day, wearing a plaid shirt which I bought cause the plaid shirt in the story left me impressed. Yes, It is a real story.




Have you heard about my new poetry collection, Welcome to the Sombre Days? It will be available on Amazon on the 9th of March. It will also be available on Steemit. Here are the available parts as of this post:

Announcement & Forward

Chapter 1: Puppet Strings
#1 - Dancing Queen


Join The Isle of Write on Discord



The Isle of Write logo was designed by @PegasusPhysics

Join the Steemit Poets United on Discord

Designed by @mental-extract

Join Steemit's LGBT+ on Discord


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

I'm munching away on Pringles (chips) while I read your freewrite - I can't help but love it! You take self-expression (and true love) to the max! Keep up the great work!!

Thank you :) It definitely feels like that was fate - everything felt so perfect! Keep on munching ;)

now you made me hungry just so you know!!!!!!!!!
goes off searching for something to much on

lol !! you inspired by his plaid . good freewrite .

thank you haha. Yes... it's hypnotising

I wore a purple plaid shirt on my first date with my fiance. I think it's the Plaid that made him want to marry me!

It could be! There's something hypnotic about it

You know...I really value your posts. They are so authentic with a vibration of innocence, of peace. May you be blessed.

That's so kind of you to say! That's the kind of comment that makes my day :D Thank you

I love this :D what a wonderful memory to share!!

It was beautiful to tell it, experiencing it all over again. Almost four years ago, wow! It was truly pleasant. Thank you x

There is something about plaid, isn't there? When it works, it really works. I'd say you were more than impressed with this particular plaid shirt.


I'm being followed by a gang of suspicious looking squirrels. I think they're trying to steal today's prompts. Allow me to deliver them while I still can...

Weekend Freewrite Single Option!

Weekend Freewrite - Part 1 - The First Sentence!

My nuts bring all the squirrels to the yard, damn right! I apologise for making the delivery a risky task. As a vegan, I have to eat a lot of nuts, so my area is infested by squirrels that want to steal my food and my freewrites!

Cute and exciting story, @poetrybyjeremy.
Nothing compares to the light that shines between two beings who love each other.
That is why the stars of the sky are obscured.
I wish you a happy day.

Thank you. It was definitely a magical experience!

Words are really powerful. They can stir powerful emotions. I enjoyed reading this. Thank you

Thank you :) It was definitely a great experience to write about

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12