Weekend Freewrite 3/30/18 (prompts 1-3)

in #freewrite6 years ago

celebration.png

He swore on his mother's grave, but then he swore on just about
everything. Chozzy went crazy and jumped up and down while
covering his ears. He hated when he heard Kelly swear.

"I'm sorry, Chozzy. This is bad. Worse than I thought. We have to get
these kids out now. The yellow stuff in the feed is some kind of man
made chemical and mixed with ammonia. I have never seen this type
of thing before. It seems to reproduce itself as time goes by."

Chozzy got super excited. He was feeling much better and able to
move his leg now.

"You are ready to go aren't you, sport?"

Chozzy did his typical grin and shook his head up and down.

"Ok, tonight we get the cave ready for them. We need to have
everything in place. Let's get some rest because it is going to be a
long night."

Chozzy ran up to Kelly and put his arms up to be held.

.....
"You could make a living doing that kind of thing." I suppose I could,
but I had never thought about it, until then. Those were the last words
my mom spoke to me before she too started getting the sickness or
whatever this change is. She would say that when I would put samples
of almost anything under my scope and test them. I dreamed of
becoming a scientist, but I ended up working in a damned zoo. Guess
things were meant to play this way, he thought to himself.

Two hours after the discovery, Kelly went to see the girls and warn
them of the real danger they were all in. They were happy to see him
but were worried with the look on his face. It had only been about 5
days when he gave the smoke signal to meet at the fence.

"Girls, things are very very bad. The discovery in the sample is
spreading like crazy. We need to get you all out tonight. Chozzy and
I will get the equipment in the cave."
Kelly was about to say something else when he noticed the tear in
her dress.

"Charlotte, what happened to your dress?" We could hear the fear in
his voice.

"Oh, I tore it while playing on the swing set."

"nothing else happened to you?", he asked.

"no sir, I swear nothing is wrong with me. I even have a scratch, see?"
She lifted her dress to show the scratch on her leg. "I can't get sick
like they do, so don't worry. What time do we start bringing the little
kids out?"

"Soon as they start making you all go take baths, sneak one out at a
time. I will wait here by this bush. It will hide the cut in the fence. But
we need to hurry."

"Ok, we will do the best we can."

"I know you girls will. You are both very very brave. I need you to be
even braver now."

....
Looks like the escape is about to go down. Hope they make a clear
getaway.

Here are the previous links.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@pixiehunter/5-minute-freewrite-monday-scout
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@pixiehunter/5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-tiger
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@pixiehunter/5-minute-freewrite-thursday-yellow
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@pixiehunter/5-minute-freewrite-friday-smoke

Sort:  

Catching up on what I have missed. I am so happy that Chozzy is better and the escape is beginning. That is some pretty bad stuff in the feed. I miss Leo! : (

Yeah, I hear ya. Chozzy probably misses him too. Glad you like my story :-)

Hope they get out!!!!

Me too, especially when trying to sneak one little kid out at a time. Those girls are going to be pooped.

With Chozzy & Kelly working together, this escape may work! I hope that kids can move quietly enough!

Today's prompts are brought to you by Phule's Rocket Fuel! Don't have a rocket? Don't worry folks, their fuels are all natural and edible! Try some on your toast and start your day off with a blast!

Freewrite Day 164 - Fool

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61