5 Minute Freewrite Monday (scout)

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrites.png
..
Oh snap! Almost started typing before setting the timer. This story
could have gone on forever before I realized it, had I not caught it as
my fingers prepared to pump out the letters.
..
I didn't press Charlotte for what happened to her sister. She was quiet
after that lady said all that. The next few days, Charlotte wanted to
walk along the fence alone so she went one way and I the other. One
day I saw Kelly hiding in the trees and he was waving to me to come
closer to the fence. He needed to talk to Charlotte and so I went to get
her. She ran to the fence with worry on her face.

"How is Chozzy? Is he ok? Is he alive?"

"Calm down Charlotte . He is fine but I need you to help talk to him.
Meet me tonight here."

Later, she asked me to scout for her and bird whistle if I see anyone
approaching. We snuck out after dinner so it would be a matter of
time.

"oh Chozzy, I'm glad you are alive. Oh my, your leg. Is that where you
got shot?" ....

..
Well, we know Chozzy is alive but hurt. I'm starting to love that little guy.

Sort:  

You are an amazing writer, I'm in Awe and can't wait to see more so keep it going.

Thank you. I love having the support from family for what I believe in. :-) Hope you get a chance to read the beginning of the story. Just save upvote as most are past 7 day mark for that. :-)

YAY! Chozzy is alive! What a relief and I hope he gets medical help soon for his leg. Hang in there Chozzy! : )

:-) I may continue with the story with today's prompt. Had a super long 13 hr day, so my brain is filled with crap. Maybe after a hot shower I will find the energy to proceed. Or I may just do tomorrows prompt, but add today's with it.

I'm quite pleased Chozzy is still alive! Nice job on this installment. ;)

Oh god, that was quite a journey for the reader :O Good he's still alive.

Anyway,I'm in charge of delivering the latest prompt, so here ya go:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-159-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-think

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65302.82
ETH 3492.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47