5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: buffer

in #freewrite5 years ago

It must have been at least 10 years ago now since it happened. I was at friends house for a party and I looked up on the mantle and there it was proudly displayed. The entire DVD set to the TV series "Buffy the Vampire Slayer". My eyes lit up and my friend saw what I was looking at and she exclaimed, "You're a buffer too!" I told her how I used to watch a snowy version on rabbit ears when I was a kid and she immediately said, "We have to watch the musical episode!" At this her boyfriend groaned loudly in protest but I was thrilled. However, since it was a party and no one else seemed very interested I did not get to see the famed musical episode that night. To this day I am still somewhat haunted by this failure. Not haunted enough to actually buy the DVD set myself but still haunted. Not haunted enough to just ask my friend if I could borrow the DVD so I would classify it as mildly haunted.

Sort:  

Mildly haunted - I like it. So glad that you are writing with us. And now, I am curious about the musical version as well. I used to love to watch Buffy. I met Seth Green once when he was playing a role at the Old Globe Theater in San Diego. He played kind of a down and out character and came to the concession stand to get a mint or something. One of the ladies thought that he was one of the homeless people that hang around the park a lot and was ready to chase him away LOL

Thank you for the kind words and thank you for promoting creative writing. I love your story about Seth Green. He played a great character in the series.

he did play a great character. And you are welcome 😄

I hope you will write with us often.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

You HAVEN'T SEEN THE MUSICAL EPISODE?!?

Yay! We'll watch it together someday.

So glad you participated in @freewritehouse's prompt! Me, too!

!tip

Thanks buddy, I can't wait :-)

Maybe you should get it and watch it one day :)


I know I am late but better than nothing 😋. Also, I want to support you for writing with us. If you haven't checked out the next prompt, here it is ➡️ 'deep space'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you for your support :-)

Congratulations @paul.atreides! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72