Cinnamon The Monkey Medium

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

This is a continuation of my last freewrite: Nothing To Do At The Steemians House
If you haven't written a freewrite yet, now is the write time! Click to learn more!

OmraTitle1.JPG

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     The room was medium sized and crowded. People came from miles around to experience Cinnamon The Monkey Medium. Some hoping to be selected for a private reading. You couldn't request a private reading, Cinnamon had to choose you. It said so right there in the welcome pamphlet. Decorating the small stage was a chair and a whiteboard resting on a stand. Behind the stage hung a purple curtain. To the left of the stage, the Steem Keepers sat anxiously.

     The curtain pulled back and out stepped a woman carrying a brief case. According to the pamphlet, she was Cinnamon's handler, Philamena. A few feet behind her followed an orangutan one could only assume was Cinnamon.

     Cinnamon stood next to the whiteboard and Philamena sat down in the chair. Without any preamble(read the damn pamphlet!) Philamena opened the briefcase and pulled out 6 markers of different colors. In one hand she extended the markers toward Cinnamon, who stared at them trance-like. After a few seconds, Cinnamon reached out and chose the red marker. As the monkey began writing on the whiteboard, the entire viewing audience leaned forward in their seats.

Cinnamon1.png

     From the right side of the audience, a woman cried out, "Warren! That's my Warren!" She started weeping into the shoulder of the man sitting next to her. Cinnamon smiled and began nodding her head. She then moved over to the sobbing woman and placed a hand gently on her shoulder. The woman immediately stopped crying and a smile formed on her face.

     As Cinnamon made her way back to the stage, Philamena finally spoke. "Cinnamon has chosen you for a private reading. She'll see you after the show, if you accept."

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     Next, Cinnamon chose a purple marker. And, once again, she began drawing on the whiteboard.

Cinnamon2.png

     @Brisby's eyes widened. She shouted, "Purple squirrel!" Cinnamon bared her teeth, hissed, and began jumping up and down. Philamena dropped the markers she was holding and ran through the curtain, leaving the stage. Cinnamon began to pick up markers and throw them into the now panicked audience. What Cinnamon began tossing into the audience next, I only wish were markers. Well, there is a brown marker. Needless to say, the gallery was in sheer chaos at this point.

     Through the commotion, the Steem Keepers managed to slip out, untarnished. The terrified screams of the others fading behind them. "Shit, that was fun!"

Cinnamon3.png
Cinnamon's final whiteboard drawing.

LogoStripSmaller.gif

Stay up to date on everything #freewrite related! Follow...
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join the fun

SkyBadge.JPG
Thank you @fireawaymarmot for the Over 20 Club badge!


Thank you @Snook! Steem on!

Sort:  

We must have it as the next challenge of the freewriters community! 😂💩💩💩

Purple squirrel. How funny. Someone needs to spank their monkey 🐒. 😎

Bwahahaha!!!!! 😂

Bwahahahah! This is a real masterpiece! The drawings are the cherry on the top of the sundae!
I think I've met some Cinnamon in my life, too 🤔🙈🙉🙊

Thank you! Cinnamon is the spice of life!

Cinnamon's final whiteboard drawing.

you were really creative with this prompt. I had NO idea what to do with whiteboard LOLLL but then........I didn't have a monkey up my sleeve LOLLL

LOVE the story but your artwork really brought it all together and made me......... LAUGH! :D

I had no idea how to finish this story until I saw the prompt. I kept thinking "How will Cinnamon deliver messages to people?" I'm glad I could make you laugh. 😁

OMG! This is so funny and the last sentence was perfect! Thanks for the laugh that I so desperately needed. I sure am happy that it came from Cinnamon and not me! LOL!

Thanks for the kind words. Yes, and for once, none of us have to clean it up. 😁

LOL monkey business strikes again! Love the show...muahaha

I'm sorry you didn't get a private reading. Maybe next time. If we're allowed back. 😉

You know, it figures I'd be the one to piss off the monkey! 🤣 Thank you for sparing us being coated in poo! I don't suppose any of the Steem Keepers would be up for a chocolate milkshake after all of that fun? Love your appropriate tag!😎 tip!

🎵It had to be youuuu🎵

Ha! You just gave me my karaoke song...

Lol !! the last writing seems like the muddy stains on my wall . Yayy cinnamon come here, I got the answer . It indeed is a fun freewrite not the poor one ;) @omra-sky

I'm glad you enjoyed this, thank you.

Today's prompt is being performed by the Freewrite Deku Choir! (They've asked that the citizens of Freewrite please extinguish all flames while they sing as they are a flammable species!)

Freewrite Day 157 - before midnight

This doesn't look to me like a poorwrite at all.. more like a funwrite and a derailed-write 👍😁

Definitely a fun one! And inspired by @brisby. 😁

Awww... isn't he sweet? (Too bad I'm pretty sure I know what part I inspired...😏😝) #cutethoughtsderailed

#cutethougthsderailed ..our specialty! 😎🤙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56740.37
ETH 3000.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19