Nothing To Do At The Steemians House - A Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

     There are so many prompts that I have missed, so it had been my intention to try and use as many in one #freewrite as possible. I managed to fit 18 prompts into this #freewrite. If you don't know what a #freewrite is, you can learn more HERE!

OmraTitle1.JPG

     It was Saturday morning at the Steemians Home. A steady rain peppered the house. It's occupants bored stiff. "There's literally nothing to do!" complained @Omra-Sky. In fact, there was plenty to do. Three grapes needed to be washed, some corn needed to be shucked, and there were some potatoes that needed peeling.

     There was also a lot of junk in the attic that needed to be cleaned out. Another concern is the infestation in the shed. The House still wasn't sure whether to fumigate or call for an exorcism. And then there was the bathroom. Oh, the bathroom. The smell from within was becoming unbearable.

     "Someone needs to deodorize the bathroom," suggested @MarcoRiccardi staring directly at @f3nix.

     F3nix, spent and tired from a snookfruit binge the previous night, gave a dismissive wave in protest. Marco merely shrugged in response. Yeah...it was that kind of day. Something was desperately needed to clear the salty air.

     As if on cue, @MarianneWest emerge from the solitude of the library. "Attention everyone, I have-"

     "A prompt!" @Snook interrupted excitedly.

     "Uh, no. I thought we'd do something different today. So I scored us tickets to go see Cinnamon The Monkey Medium! She's only in town for two days!" This proposition was meet with a chorus of uninterested mutterings. She then added, "It's free!" Everyone sprang to their feet.

     And off the Steem Keepers went...to meet Cinnamon The Monkey Medium.

LogoStripSmaller.gif

Stay up to date on everything #freewrite related! Follow...
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join the fun

SkyBadge.JPG
Thank you @fireawaymarmot for the Over 20 Club badge!


Thank you @Snook! Steem on!

Sort:  

Lol, that was awesome. I wasn't sure about the one I did with using two prompts. Here you did it with sooo many more. :-)Good thing I'm not fragile like an egg because you really cracked me up. :-)

Thanks! 😁

HAHA! "Cinnamon the monkey mediuin!" Love it! And I would love to know what the medium had to say Hum...looks like I might have to add to this one...or not. : )

Sorry I missed this comment. I would love to hear your addition to this. It's not too late! 😃

No way! I said...or not! Your addition was so funny and I loved every minute of it. : )

Cinnamon the monkey medium is definitely one of a kind! You will write another post with us being there, won't you? 😁

Sorry I missed this. The next part is done...😃

Can I just say that I love the name, Cinnamon the Monkey Medium? tip! I wonder how she's going to react to the Steem Keepers?

It's free!

😂 Always a great incentive!

I like your new GIF! ;)

Thank you! 😁

Wow! Well done!!! Fitting in 18 must have been a fun challenge. I wrote my first #freewrite today and now I'm hooked on reading as many as I can while my eyes will stay open :)

Thank you and welcome to the community! I was hooked after my first one, too.

And off the Steem Keepers went...to meet Cinnamon The Monkey Medium.

I really don't think all of us are allowed out in public together....... :D

We certainly won't be after this little excursion. 😁

I know you've seen the prompt already but, a lady has a job to do! (And I'll do anything to keep from having to clean Whatisnew's litter or that bathroom!)

Today's prompt is brought to you by one of our resident Trolls, Bridgewaterer. He's traveling the town of Freewrite, doing community service as reparations for skimming profits at the Troll Scouts Bake Sale.

Freewrite Day 155 - whiteboard

Brava! You did a remarkable job blending all these prompts into a delightful tale. Is there a spare ticket at @freewritehouse for a rose?? I am dying to see the Monkey Medium!

Thank you Rose! There are plenty of tickets! In the front row, too!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by OmraSky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57074.30
ETH 3013.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19