5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: pill

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Pill

I sit down at the table and note that the only thing on it are the blue pen, a ream of paper about an inch think, and the pink pill. "Apparently it's not supposed to be taken with water," I remark aloud.

I begin reading the text. It's the same boiler plate indemnity form that I've had to fill out a million times so I start leafing a few pages at a time. Roughly mid way is where the bulk of what I need to focus on resides. There are some questions regarding the sample number, the color of the pill. I fill out the questions and at the bottom of the page it says I'm supposed to take the pill before turning the page.

"Bottoms up," and I toss back the pill. It's textured like a Good and Plenty and slides down easily. There's a moment of dizziness, I'm sure that was somewhere in the volume of War and Peace they had me read... and then I'm fine.

I turn the page and it looks identical to the previous page. At the top it says, without turning to the previous page, fill in the color and the serial number, again. The previous page had me write those a dozen times, so without looking back I'm able to fill in MDS 0837, and pink, and then for the hell of it, I flip the page back.

"That's odd." It looks like I wrote in that the pill was red and the number was MDT 0836.


The original post with today's prompt from @mariannewest is here.

Here are some of my other free writes:

Image is my own.

~~ Thanks for Reading ~~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33