Freewrite #602:show me the way home

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

The day was sweltering hot. I needed to get home badly. The faces around me were strange.

I asked one person to give me directions and they looked as if I was speaking another language.

Another person mocked me and said "you look lost" then kept on walking and did not help.

This situation was getting hopeless. I went from one person to another and people just kept on talking and would not help me.

This was a nightmare type situation but I could tell I was not dreaming. I was thirsty and the heat was dangerous.

Desperation made me drink from a puddle.

Then I heard my master say "there you are Roscoe, lets go home now".

It's tough being a dog sometimes.

@mariannewest
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-602-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-show-me-the-way-home

@freewrite

Sort:  

Short but really well written my friend 😊 be careful in The heat...
You getting good at doing The freewrites 😉👍
I need to get back on that to... Only Im no way near your skillz... Lol
🤗❤️

Surely you jest. You are just as skilled if not more. I should have made the dog's name Bobby lol.

All I could do in 5 minutes. I am a slow typer

I say it's pretty darn impressive to write in 5 minutes 😉👍❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Well thank you lady. I woukd say you are pretty darn impressive with all that you do!!

Awww... Then I guess we both are then 😊 lol
#teamimpressive 😁❤️ lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you naltedtirt! You've just received an upvote of 70% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Great surprise twist at the end!
Great narrator.

Hahhahahahaha that was a great surprise ending!!!!! Lololol

The puddle made me think for a second lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Very funny though, I love it's shortness.

Well, am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt. Hop in.

On this kind of a day
Choose only one prompt if you may
When it's 5-minutes, put your pen away.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-6-15-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
A guru you wanna become
Trying all the three prompt
Here, show the world who is the champion.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-6-15-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence

...
...
Am wishing you a very blessed weekend

I either write to short or too long. Haven't figured out the just right size yet. How many legible words do most people get down in 5 minutes? Thanks for stopping by. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22