Not Quite Scooby Doo Material (5 minute freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Not Quite Scooby Doo Material (5 minute freewrite)

Prompt:

U5drByZusZzpWaQHxxeMeEmfrUddBcD_1680x8400.png

Picture by @the.artist-98

I'm sorry to say, you're not quite Scooby Doo material. You look cool and I like the blue torch, however you don't quite fit into the gang.

We tried that once before with Scrappy Doo. We thought it would make the show more interesting, but unfortunately it did not. Nothing personal, you just need to find a different show.

The drawing is brilliant, and I'm sure you'll make an excellent lead character, but you need your own show. Maybe a more serious adventure.

So what does he do?

He does not take the hint.

He buys a ghost costume and decides to scare the living shit out of everyone. He amplifies his voice to make it scary. He lights up the eyes in the costume. He runs after everyone with his arms in the air.

Eventually, he is caught and his mask comes off.

“Wow, I can breathe now.”

Nice, he can breathe more, in jail.

The moral of the story is this;

He would have got away with it, if it wasn't for those pesky kids.

Scooby Snacks are on me.


If you are expecting Episode 6 of It Is Time For The Freewrite To End, that is now being written outside of the prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-112-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner. If you want to take part in the freewrite go to the timeline of @mariannewest and enjoy the fun.

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-112-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt

The Dubai Steemit Club

A group created by @nuridin
Click here to join the discord https://discord.gg/ZTWGYP9
flag-1208881_1920.jpg

Brits

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

So good, you deserved a scooby snack! It was just the right amount of funny.

Scooby snacks, for me? Awesome. :-D

your mind is sometimes a scary thing LOLLL

Great job!

Hehehe. Thank you. This one was fun.

LOL that is super funny! I had a friend from Latvia could not speak a lick of English, but Scooby-Doo was her favorite show. Every morning I would come downstairs that's a shelter that we were staying and she would be sitting there smiling and staring at Scooby-Doo. I can see that this guy definitely does not fit into the cast! Good job.

Hahaha, thank you. I remember every Saturday morning, a new Scooby Doo episode. I still have my Scooby Doo pillow case from when I was a young boy. :-)

Now that is something amazing! They are so fun to rewatch.

I'm hopping from Freewriter to Freewriter dropping the prompt for the day!

Day 113: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: ski

For the first time since I started freewrite, I'm leaving it until tomorrow. I did finish Episode 7 of my saga though.

Mr Neil, I have to say, you are getting funnier and funnier!! Love that you didn't get all dark and murderous with the prompt like so many of us :)

Thank you so much. This one was too inviting. It is always nice to make people laugh.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

RESTEEMBOT IS FOR SALE
I COULD WRITE CODE FOR YOU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56