The Dark Side Of The Tooth (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Prompt: Toothache.

I’ve been booked in to have an extraction by the dentist. No filling, no redemption. Just a plain old everyday fatal extraction. One week from now. One week before this person takes out my tooth and causes me considerable pain. I am scared, and as Yoda once said, fear is the path to the dark side.

Luckily I will not have to pay, because I am am on the Rock N Roll (I’ll explain this below). I’d rather eat a bowl of sprouts.

A week later, after a sleepless night, I enter.

“Look how old you’ve become,” I said to her.

“Something far worse has happened to you. I know where you came from, before you started calling yourself Kylo Neil,” she said.

“By the way," she continued "Your tooth has already fallen to the floor and there is a big pile of blood next to it.”

I stood in silence. Do I look? Will I faint?

“Hahahah, only joking Kylo Neil.” she said. “We’re doing this right now.”

Before I knew it I am strapped to the dentist chair. I’m trying to use the Force to stop her. I’m trying to reach my red lightsabre, when all of a sudden the needle is in my mouth and the injection is done.

Now everything has become clear. There must be some really nice drug inside this needle. Yoda was right after all. I had turned to the dark side. I had become evil.

I was no longer scared and I welcomed the removal of the tooth. I tried to find my red lightsabre again, but this time it was because I wanted to throw it away. But it is not there.

Then I looked at the nurse.

“Did I make a remark about your age?” I asked.

“No,” she replied.

“That’s a relief, ‘cause you’re a bit of alright” I said.

“Nice drugs, aren’t they?”

light-saber-1542459_1280.jpg
Copyright free image from Pixabay

English English: I am on the Rock N' Roll.
Proper English: I am on the dole (out of work).

Dole refers to the fortnightly allowance, now known as Job Seekers Allowance.


Task set by @mariannewest

Prompt: toothache

Link:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-71-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-toothache

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mr-neil to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

great story! you are a fantastic writer and I always enjoy what you come up with!

Thank you, as always, for your nice comment. I'm having fun, so even when I go back to work, I shall continue to do the daily freewrite.

yayyyyyyyyyy! :D

Nice story. I hope some of it isn't true. Esp. the part about your tooth falling to the floor. Congrats.

Hahaha, its a blend of fantasy and reality. Which parts are which, I will leave it to you.

rock n roll wouldn't help you here one bit. You are on your own with a toothache....
Here are your weekend options

15 min 3 prompt exercise
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-30-2017-part-1-the-first-sentence

Or single prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-20-2017-single-prompt-option

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43