The Toothache Awakens (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Prompt: The Awakening

This is a follow up to a previous freewrite called ‘The Dark Side Of The Tooth.’
The prompt for that freewrite was toothache. I'll leave the link to that one below.


“There has been an awakening, can you feel it?”

“Yes,” I replied, “I have felt it my master.”

“Kylo Neil, you need to take off that silly mask. You don’t need it,” said the Supreme Leader.

“But, I have an annoying toothache. It really hurts.”

The supreme leader leaned forward with a deadly looking glare. “You need to go back to the dentist.”

Oh no, not again. Another trip to the dentist and another fatal extraction. This makes a man fearful and it is that fear that drives a man to the dark side of the Force. However, I felt reassured with the appearance of an Englishman. His clothes are a bit outdated, and his teeth are a little crooked.

“There’s no need to be heavy about this Kylo,” said the strangely dressed Englishman with crooked teeth. “That dentist you see. She’s a bit of alright.”

“Who are you?” I asked.

“Powers, Austin Powers. I’m here to make sure you get to the dentist. Don’t be frightened man. She won’t bite…….hard.”

I have to admit that I am starting to lose my fear. I am feeling assured. Perhaps I can become the very man I would like to be. Like the man standing before me.

I walk in to the reception and get asked for my name.

“Powers,” I reply. “Austin Powers.”

“I thought you were called Neil,” said the dentist.

“Neil” is my middle name.

light-saber-1542459_1280.jpg


I hope you enjoyed this story. It would be a shame if I had to test that Death Star.

It is the follow up to this one.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/the-dark-side-of-the-tooth-5-minute-freewrite

Task set by @mariannewest and was inspired by @f3nix
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-80-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-awakening

All pictures are copyright free from Pixabay

Sort:  

Haha great story @mr-neil. I loved this #freewrite. What started out serious turned into a funny take on what everybody feels like when going to the dentist!


Please feel free to check out my #freewrite for today's prompt "Awakening" and let me know what you think =)


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewritechallenge-day-80-awakening

This is a very humorous way to deal with dental issues...now you've only to keep attention to not becoming like that Jaws villain from earlier James Bond movies!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-81-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-i-floss-my-tears

Hahaha, you've just given me a joke idea I could have used. I'll keep it storage for the meantime.

Even better, I'm going to complete the trilogy using the new prompt. Thank you.

Someone enjoys a lot of pop culture! :P

Its the only way to cope with a trip to the dentist

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mr-neil to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43