A Story About A Stitch And A Witch 5: Meditation

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

2176668_M.jpg

“I now pronounce you, man and wife. You may kiss the bride.”

For Georgie, this was kind of a dream. Except, being a witch, she knew that this was more of a premonition. She was seeing her own wedding. The details of the wedding are not known yet and is yet to know who the groom is.

Maybe that's how it's meant to be. Maybe there’s a reason why all the details are so unknown.

Georgie decides to go and have breakfast. Before that, she will say hello to Rick.

Rick is the needle that she brought to life a few days ago.

“I’ve had a horrible dream,” said Rick. “But it feels very real.”

“Me too,” said Georgie. “I had a dream that I got married, but I couldn’t see who the husband was.”

“I hope it wasn’t me,” said Rick. “Even though we have a special thing going, I don’t want you to be the one that kills me.”

“I don’t think I’ll be marrying a needle,” said the witch. “But I am worried. Who was trying to kill you?”

“My wife was trying to kill me in my dream. I don’t know why, but it felt so real. I’m a bit scared. Maybe I irritate her too much.”

“No, people do not kill their husbands just because they irritate them too much,” said Georgie. “I think we should go out and forget about these dreams. They may be real or they may just be a warning.

“Please don’t kill me,” said Rick.

“I promise,” said Georgie, “I am a good person.”

“What shall we do?” asked Rick.

“Lets go and get some ice cream.”

“I love ice cream.”

So off they go to a local ice cream shop. Georgie also orders a coffee. She likes the contrast of hot and cold food.

For now, they want to forget about the morning visions. They want enjoy the beautiful day. One thing is for certain, they seem to be getting closer each day

1205631_M.jpg

To be continued.

Links to Part 1 - 4

Part 1: A Story About A Stitch And A Witch

Part 2: A Story About A Stitch And A Witch 2: Let's Eat

Part 3: A Story About A Stitch And A Witch 3 : Snapshot

Part 4: Story About A Stitch And A Witch 4: Jittery

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33