A Story About A Stitch And A Witch 4: Jittery

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Catch up

Part 1: A Story About A Stitch And A Witch

Part 2: A Story About A Stitch And A Witch 2: Let's Eat

Part 3: A Story About A Stitch And A Witch 3: Snapshot

1584845_L.jpg

Part 4

“You seem a little jittery,” said Rick, the needle, who was brought to life two days ago.

“I’m a bit nervous now,” admitted Georgie, the witch, who brought the needle to life due to boredom.

“It’s not that exciting. They’ve been playing for way over an hour and the score is still 0-0. It’s not exactly basketball. Do you like basketball? There’s a lot more score in basketball.”

“No, I don’t like basketball,” replied Georgie. “I like football and I support Arsenal. It may be 0-0, but one goal can change everything. There’s a place in the semi final up for grabs.”

“A bit boring, if you ask me. You should watch basketball.”

“No thank you.”

“How long is there to go?” asked Rick.

“About 10 minutes.”

“What happens if it is still 0-0?” asked Rick.

“They’ll play another 30 minutes,” Georgie answered.

“30 more minutes? Please help me. I’m going to subjected to another 30 minutes.”

“Why don’t you do something else?” asked Georgie.

“Like what?”

“Anything. Just let me watch the football.”

“I think you should make a cup of tea.” suggested Rick.

“I will at the end of the game.”

“You should do it now. That way, the most exciting part of the game will happen. Arsenal will score whilst you are in the kitchen. I think you should try.”

“No.”

“Ok, I’m just making a suggestion,” said Rick.

There was no need to make tea. At that very moment, Arsenal have created a chance for themselves. The chance is converted and Arsenal lead 1-0 with only 5 minutes remaining. Georgie jumps of her seat and jumps up in the air, full of excitement, shouting and screaming.

Rick the needle, is taken aback. He looks at the witch and manages to smile.

“Congratulations,” said Rick. “You look a lot happier now. Is that it? Will Arsenal make the semi final?”

“Hopefully,” replied Georgie. “As long as nothing silly happens in the next five minutes.”

“I understand now, why you like football,” said Rick. “Maybe I will support Arsenal with you.”

To be continued.

Sort:  

First on the line, am no lover of sport, except Scrabble which am addicted to, and that's game.

Happy Sunday to you.
...
...
Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt to your doorstep
...
...
If you want to go single
With this you can mingle
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-single-prompt-option
...
...
But I know you are a pro
So, here we go.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/3usfgm-weekend-freewrite-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Have a nice weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39