Day 17 -The Weekend Freewrite - The Dramatic TwiststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Imgur

If you want to do the full weekend freewrite and you haven’t done “The First Sentence” don’t read on, click here

If the shorter prompts are more to your liking, here are all the past 5 Minute Freewrite prompts

Now comes your dramatic twist.

Prompt 3: the stain on the Wall

  • Write the twist as the continuation of your story
  • Set timer for 5 minutes
  • Write
  • Use # freewrite
  • Publish your piece
  • Paste a link to your freewrite in the comment section of this post.

What do you think? Do you like this weekend freewrite challenge. It does go a bit deeper than the one word or one prompt freewrite. A bit more challenging. But so much fun!!

This week's prompts are taken from The Writer’s Toolbox.

I am thinking of doing a three-part prompt one of the weekend days (my weekend). I will try for Saturday since some of you are many hours ahead of me. But often, my Saturdays are very busy - then, it will be on my Sunday.

Hope you are having fun with this!!

Sort:  

OK. Here's mine. Thanks, this was fun!

yeahh :D I got it done! and somehow in my head, she was named Emily! HA! so I did change poor Amy's name!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@snook/day-17-the-weekend-freewrite

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you, Gaman!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45