Day 13: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: crazy @mariannewest #freewrite challenge

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Crazy

Crazy... have you ever looked crazy in the eyes? I mean "real" crazy. It's an eery feeling. My husband was crazy. When crazy would hit, his gaze would change. His stance would change. Even the way he walked changed.

Most people joke about crazy. In fact on my way home from the kid's school I saw an advertisement for nuts. It said, "So Good The Taste Will Drive You Crazy!"

My kids drive me crazy... Life can sometimes get crazy.

But, I am glad that I am somehow not crazy. ;-) When you see crazy dead on it can make a person thankful for a healthy brain. I'm wondering when this timer is going to ring because I'm running out of things to write. Which is odd because my mind is full of so many things that could come out. I guess it's not ready to come out.

I like these challenges and look forward to more.

And done!

Join @marionnewest #freewritechallenge here!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-13-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-crazy

Sort:  

I love the part where you said, "When you see crazy dead on it can make a person thankful for a healthy brain." Tip!

It's weird when you spend so much time with someone with an unhealthy brain. It makes you realize that it's all kind of the luck of the draw... You either start this life out with a strong mind or an unwell one... It's kind of sad.

Thanks for this article! Life can be so hectic most of the time!😄

Thanks. Yeah, life can get away from us sometimes.
You should check out @mariannewest free write challenges. They're fun.

"Which is odd because my mind is full of so many things that could come out." this is what I ran into also. I love that you wrote it down.

Ha ha. Thanks... I'd forgotten how much I enjoy free writing.

Wow. Yes - looking crazy in the eye is a whole different ballgame. So much to say about this. And yes, isn't it amazing that sometimes, we are just not ready to go there..... Thank you for joining us!! https://busy.org/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-14-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-apricot

Yes it is!

thanks for shering

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47