Day 1: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Bored stiff

in #freewrite7 years ago

Imgur

Prompt: Bored stiff

Set your timer to 5 minutes.
Start writing
Publish your piece
Use the hashtag #freewrite
Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.
Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste.

Link to introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

Sort:  

Hi Marianne! I fell in temptation and wrote it :-P
There it is:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@f3nix/bored-stiff-5-minute-freewrite-day-1
...I had a photo on my desktop...is it allowed? :-)

of course!!! It is your show! Freedom rules :)

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

ha, I just gave it a try - I set the timer, I wrote (about assisted shopping) and published using the tag freewrite... and off it went - into nowhere... don't know what happened... Maybe I should have used more than this one tag....

Luckily you only lost 5 minutes! try again! :)

ha, right on this one - but still I feel so sad about things getting lost, gmpf :-)

I know those feelings ;P

I find it best these days to write in word or pages or some other writing program and copy and paste. It is really wonky around here!! Thanks for playing :)

It was fun to write for those 5 min anyways lol and who knows what it is good for, that it did not go "online".... on my way into bed here in Germany - have a great day:-)

Schlafe schoen :)

@mariannewest

Awesome idea!! If I didn't have to go to work I would totally do this. I hope you have another one of these games soon!!

🎀 @theprettysoul 🎀

I will post a new prompt every day. Please come and play. Keep #freewrite in mind when you feel like playing. I will post the prompt for you as a comment for a couple of days :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95