Solitude / Solitudine - 5 Minute Freewrite Day 131 (Eng / Ita]

in #freewrite7 years ago

Solitude... this is what weighs me the most.

Do not have a friendly face that smiles at me, someone to talk to, someone to listen to, even the silly words, someone to tell the joys, the fears, someone to share the small and great daily wonders.

Heck! Even someone with whom to fight, someone to send to hell, someone to hate!

I'd give anything, even my own son, in order to have someone, someone close to me, in this cold, empty room.

Wherever I turn, I see nothing but emptiness, or myself, reflected in a mirror.

If I do not have someone to talk to soon, I think I'll go crazy. I want to feel something for someone, positive or negative. I want it stronger than ever, now.

Fiat lux!

1024px-Fiat_lux.JPG

by Armagnac-commons

[versione italiana]

La solitudine... questo è ciò che mi pesa di più.

Non avere un volto amico che mi sorrida, qualcuno con cui parlare, qualcuno di cui ascoltare le parole, anche le più sciocche, qualcuno a cui confidare le gioie, le paure, qualcuno con cui condividere le piccole e grandi meraviglie quotidiane.

Diamine! Al limite anche qualcuno con cui litigare, qualcuno da mandare al diavolo, qualcuno da odiare!

Darei non so cosa, persino il mio stesso figlio, pur di avere qualcuno, qualcuno vicino a me, in questa fredda e vuota stanza.

Ovunque mi volti, non vedo altro che il vuoto, oppure me stesso, riflesso in uno specchio.

Se non avrò presto qualcuno con cui parlare, credo che impazzirò. Voglio provare qualcosa per qualcuno, positivo o negativo che sia. Lo voglio più forte che mai, ora.

Fiat lux!


This post is part of the 5 Minute Freewrite Contest.

This is also done with The Most Dangerous Writing App and only a little editing for typos.

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Thanks for reading! If you liked, please let an upvote, a comment or a resteem.

Sort:  

Ok as you asked me I'll comment without reading the comments (I saw two words of @dennisauburn 's one but suddenly closed my eyes). I read it first in English so to put myself in the same perspective of the others. Well, the short monologue comes from God. I enjoyed it because it looks like a very ordinary monologue before the final fiat lux makes you understand who it comes from.. original narrative twist! I was starting to have some thoughts when He mentioned his son but you managed to keep the reader suspended till the end..bravo! Was I good? 😉 Ah..I was forgetting the tip!

Yes! You were very good! Thank you for your tireless support!

My pleasure! 🐠🍌

Sounds like someone pacing in prison. Well done with a mood.

Yes, it sounds sorta like that... it's an analogy even more awkward than the one I was thinking to

I guess there's all kinds of prisons. That where you were going?

Well...I don't want to sound too much blasphemous, but I imagined that these could have been the thoughts of God before the Creation.
Now you make me think that the cosmic void could have been the God's prison.

Now that line of thinking...In God's lone existence, when would he first realize he was alone, or even fathom the meaning of the concept? Hmmm. Wouldn't he have had to have something to realize he had nothing? :-))

My point of view is that of a nonbeliever, but if a God actually exists, his/her way of thinking should be totally different from human's.
(In my freewrite it isn't, but it's a poetical license I guess...)

You got a 2.18% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @marcoriccardi!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Your writing is always so beautiful just as this is.

Tip!

Awww, Snook you're the sweetest heart! Nice to see you around 😁

Hi @marcoriccardi! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @snook :)

@snook wrote lately about: Zombies~Come Walk With Me Feel free to follow @snook if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Captures the mood, perfectly, of a situation I was once in. :-)

I'm sorry, but I'm also glad you WERE in that situation and now you don't anymore :D

Hi @marcoriccardi! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @f3nix :)

@f3nix wrote lately about: Over 20 Club - Late Night Free Thoughts On My Freewriting Adventure Feel free to follow @f3nix if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Great post! Consider to participate to one of the following contests!
Below is a list of some contests/giveaways on Steemit that you should definitely participate in.
The list isn't in any particular order and it isn't exhaustive.

1. Meme Challenge by
@fibra59 / https://steewit.com/@fibra59


A entertaining and popular contest to tickle your funny bones, it is sponsored by several Steemians and it'll certainly put you under the meme spotlight.
Tag - memechallenge

2. Open Mic Week by
luzcypher / https://steewit.com/@luzcypher
/
pfunk / https://steewit.com/pfunk


This contest will allow you to get your musical juices flowing. Make a musical video and submit it now.
Tag - openmic

3. Wild and Strange Contest/Steem-Pocalypse by
papa-pepper / https://steewit.com/@papa-pepper


Two very interesting contests running into their 5th and 3rd seasons respectively, you don't want to miss grabbing a spot on the next edition.
Tag - wildnstrange / steem-pocalypse

4. STEEM Cup Series/Steemit Scramble by
ats-david / https://steewit.com/@ats-david


If you are a sport enthusiast or otherwise, don't miss out on participating in these sporting event related contests.
Check out the latest contest here.

5. Art Challenge by
aksinya / https://steewit.com/@aksinya


You don't need to be an artist to join. Just interpret an artwork that is posted in your own words.
Tag - artchallenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77