Day 8: 5-minute freewrite -- fourty-four

in #freewrite6 years ago

Imgur

Fourty-four. Of course, I miss fourty-four. Especially now that fourty-five has come and taken it's place.

I wasn't a big fourty-four fan when fourty-four was here. In fact, honestly, I thought fourty-four sucked. But, wow, it's amazing how much changed when fourty-five arose to take fourty-four's place.

I don't know... I guess I'm just not a fan of fourty-five. I wasn't really a fan of fourty-four either, but, hell, at least it wasn't fourty-five.

Twenty-three. Can I go back to twenty-three and stay there for the rest of my life? I was happy, thrilled, joyful... well, worried, scared, and lost. It wasn't until twenty-nine that I decided to get my shit together and do something. Thirty-one and I had a child. Thirty-three and we found out our child is on the autism spectrum. Thirty-four was probably the breaking point of all that, even though I'm still having issues today.

At fourty-three. But I'm sure I hate fourty-five and will be a much bigger supporter of fourty-four when I'm there.

--

So much in that one :)

Imgur

I would like to thank @mariannewest and @freewritehouse for adopting me as the redfish/minnow of the week. Every week, @freewritehouse "adopts" a person somewhat new to Steemit and they support them for the next week. Keep an eye out for the next contest -- you could be it!

Imgur

And just a reminder -- Extra-Life is this Saturday, November 3, 2018. For 24-hours, I will be playing (and streaming) video games to help sick kids at the Children's Medicine hospitals across the United States. I have linked to my donation page above -- if you can donate, please do.

You can read my Steemit article on Extra-Life here and it also talks about donating STEEM to the program.

--

Imgur

--

Imgur

Are you ready for NaNoWriMo? Add me if you're participating and want another writing buddy!

Imgur

We're also working at @freewritehouse to support our NaNoWriMo buddies throughout the month with goodies and contests!

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to the Gaming Community on Steemit. You have been given an upvote by @steemgg. For more inspiration, visit our platform Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem blockchain.

Congratulations @kipswolfe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm not loving 39 much! 😅

HAHA! This was so funny! Reminds me of Abbott and Costello's, "Who's on First." Love this! : )

Resident cat here, doing the numbers jive while delivering today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-376-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-tiny

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Uncle Bruni wishes he was 44 again. Fun use of the forty-four prompt. Praying for you and your child. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62