Feeling The Love: From Redfish To Minnow ⌛A 5 Minute FreeWrite⌛

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

2BDEED4DF6DB437AAFB138AF56657258.PNG

This prompt could not have come at a better time. Maybe there's something in the air. It is the pendulum swing. It's swinging towards Love, and people Steemians are drawn to it.

I feel love, I feel love, feel love, I feel love - Donna Summer

I feel it in my fingers, I feel it in my toes, Love is all around me - Wet Wet Wet

Oh, send them your heart, so they know that someone cares - Michael Jackson & Quincy Jones

For some time now I have been working towards 500 SP. Yes, I have had my fair share of spying on others who started the same time as me, trying to figure out what I was doing different. They were hitting markers, and I was threading water... Ok, not quite, but it felt like it was taking forever.

Finally, I came to terms. I asked myself, "Would you do this if you didn't get paid?" The answer was a yes because I had started to enjoy the writing, and the engagement. Of course, getting paid for doing what you loved is the ultimate dream.

I felt this introvert had come quite some way. The tortoise was slowing peeking its head. It was looking around. It was liking it. I confess, my engagement on Discord could be better; one step at a time and still working on time management.

Once I cross that line. ohh la la. I can spread the love a little more. I have always wondered if authors would feel short changed, if I commented on their post without an upvote. ... Would you? Of course, ideally I want to upvote when I comment.

A couple of days ago, I get a DM from @khimgoh of the @steemitmamas community. Hey, would you like to crossover the 500 SP mark she asked. And the rest, I have to save for a proper post thanking everybody who is championing me at the moment.

Cue: Chariots of Fire - The Vangelis.

From there things escalated very quickly. You want to know how to get on board, how to support a redfish, how to be that redfish to crossover? Get on over here👇🏿

@simplymike's We Can Make A Real Difference
and this is @hitmeasap's shoutout for me

It's happening!! You know that moment when you are so close to something you can feel it in your bones. I think I'm going to explode ❤️

This is my 5 Minute FreeWrite for @mariannewest's prompt Feel The Love

All Images & Videos are MinE unless stated

Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

❤️👇🏿Part of these Tribes with Pride 👇🏿❤️

20180516_002249_0001.png

3EF813B2-2AE5-4C05-B9DA-750E1F1FEA60.PNG

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Wow congratulations @kaerpediem I wonder if they have an initiative to turn a plankton into a slug?

Once we get more than a handful committing to this project weekly we will be lowering the required banked SP of the user we push. It is all based on community support from here forward. We are 4 for 4 and that is an amazing start for a project less than 2 weeks old.

How awesome that would be @erodedthoughts 4 for 4 rocks. Good luck on this endeavor. 🙏

LOL
Thank you so much @wonderwop
How does it get any better than this? 😊

Congratulations @kaerpediem!!! :)

Thank you so much @happycrazycon 😊

Congratulations!

We are all waiting to see if you power up all the gifts that you have been sent! :D

Can you give a list of those few people in this category @abh12345? I read that you know how many there are, but can we get the names maybe once a month?

Yes i can do that, where do you want the list?

Make it one of your posts! Remember we were talking about getting a post out early each day - this could be an easy one for you - weekly or monthly :)

I am officially a minnow now haha
It was amazing 😊
Thank you @abh12345

Glad to hear it, well done!

Thank you so much @fitinfun
The more I hang around, the more I want to hang around 😊

Love is definitely in the air, especially for you. Congratulations @kaerpediem!

Resident cat here, feeling the love as I deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-321-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-racket

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Thank you @whatisnew 😊
And for the prompt too

Congrats, @kaerpediem. You made it. Welcome to minnowhood!

I get a thrill every time I see the slider, a reminder of my minnowhood ..haha
Thank you so so much 😊

You're welcome, @kaerpediem. Nothing beats the real slider, does it? 😎

The simple things, haha

Congratulations @kaerpediem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Congratulations!!!

I think i am seeing the signs! The community is overflowing of support all accross the globe! No matter how big and small the blessings, what matters are the love gifts each has shared to get you to MINNOW!

I just love steemit even more!

Right?
To be in the midst of it was exciting and nerve-wrecking
Every time Gina alerted me
I wasn't sure if it would happen at first,... and when it did...
I was stunned ... in a good way
Thank you so much @maquemali 😊

Who wouldnt be!! I would proudly go wild about the extra push everyone is giving you.. and most of them are total strangers.. its such joy to see what this platform can provide.. its not just about the money.. 😊😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely more than the money ❤️

Yes.. definitely not..

Posted using Partiko Android

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75