The Little Voice - Warm Water Bottle Tongue Twister

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrite-2-350.png

source


This will be my fifth 5 minute #freewrite here in the Steemiverse. Today's writing prompt is Warm Water Bottles and you can find out more here. So now, without further ado...

starting pistol.png

source



Warm Water Bottle
warm water bottle
warm water bottle
say it fast
can you?

I think it's a bit of a tongue twister
but then again, I'm typing it
not saying it.

Warm Water Bottle
warm water bottle
I can't really think of anything to write.

I'm tired.
My head is groggy.
It's only the third of January
in a new year.

The year is 2019!
I celebrated and brought it in with a bang
But now, the third day in,
my head hurts.
I'm tired and I want to go back to bed.

Groan! It's a work day.
Right now a warm water bottle
soothingly placed on my head
would be most welcome.

Ahh, there's still more minutes to go
this free write is loooonnnnnggggg!
At least, it is today.

Warm Water Bottle
warm water bottle
say it faster and faster.
You will stumble over the words
You might get wet
after all there is warm water involved.

Is this making any sense to you?
I know it isn't to me.
I usually work with hot water bottles
maybe it's because it's only warm
that I'm having difficulty.

Warm Water Bottle
warm water bottle
What more can I write?

I really don't have a clue
but write I will,
nonetheless.

Phew! 5 minutes on the most dangerous writing app achieved.



If you are new to Steem and are still trying to find your feet, then there's a great community over on Discord that are there to help. All you need do is click the banner below, the one for Steem Terminal. Just hover your mouse and you'll see it change.

Steem Terminal is just one of many great communities. It has been set up to help. You can read more about it here and here.



SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Sort:  

hahahahahaha ok this made me laugh! and for some reason - i CAN say it fast ;) LOLOL

but now i'll be saying it all night hehehehe

Any excuse to stay up late!

hehehehe i REALLY and truly am going soon. soon soon soon. just a few more posts.... gulp. eyes. heavy. one more post!

zzzzz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87