The Little Voice - Hits a Roadblock!

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrite-2-350.png

source

This will be my third 5 minute #freewrite here in the Steemiverse. Today's writing prompt is roadblocks and you can find out more here. So now, without further ado...

starting pistol.png

source

Road Blocks

Building Blocks

Block Chains

This 5 minute free write

Is making me feel Insane

I have brought myself to

The Most Dangerous Writing App

And I can see a line above

It is like a long snake growing

Across the top of my screen

I wonder if I'll be able to save this

Will I be writing into an abyss

Where Lost words are sent out

Into CyberSpace

Oh no, that was the first word

For me

I'm on my third one now

I have to keep going

The road block hasn't appeared yet

My words tumble out of me.

Road block

Building Blocks

Block Chains

Chain Saw

Saw You, reading this

Yes I did.

You are there

I am here

We are both in cyberspace

Again.

That word.

Have I hit a roadblock?




If you are new to Steem and are still trying to find your feet, then there's a great community over on Discord that are there to help. All you need do is click the banner below, the one for Steem Terminal. Just hover your mouse and you'll see it change.

Steem Terminal is just one of many great communities. It has been set up to help. You can read more about it here and here.





SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Sort:  

Delightful! I love how your train of thought flowed. It was like floating down the river of your mind and I rode right along with you. Going back now to read your first two. :)

Thanks for stopping by @blueeyes8960. I think this freewriting thing is going to be heaps of fun and possibly a little addictive. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71