Hate -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-373-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-hate

Hate h8

People.

Love People. People love to hate h8. No h8

There's a small part of my brain dedicated to hate. It flares up from time to time, and I have to ask it if it's behaving appropriately. It's hard to tell. And what is hate? Is it anger? When I say, "I hate that I can't snap my fingers and solve the world's problem", am I feeling angry? Am I feeling frustrated, and is frustration just a form of anger? I ask these as questions, but I think I'm suggesting that they're true.

Anger is the feeling. There are a variety of physical symptoms that go along with anger. They don't all need to be present.
Rage is anger felt more "hotly" as in, it is anger that you do not keep inside (or that makes you feel pain for keeping inside). Releasing anger often comes with endorphins, I think. I think yelling or fighting can feel good. It's a jolt of adrenaline, usually. Other "feelings" that are anger, like hate, rage, and frustration include: annoyance, perturbation, (other synonyms for annoyance), maybe

Well, those are some freewrite thoughts. It's funny. I do the freewrite more slowly some days, but I think it's just a matter of how capable my typing fingers are. When I freehand it, they're more consistent lengths. Maybe not. But I don't think it has to do with brain speed.

Sort:  

This is a good write.
Insightful, personal and relatable.
Exploring the feelings under the reaction is something we all need to do more of.

Sometimes I do a free hand free write, scrawled on paper, (I have hands that have incapable moments too.)
When I first started on steemit I was so incompetent a typist and computer illiterate that I did all my posts this way. I couldn't think clearly as the computer was so alien, now I think my thoughts flow easier when I type, (although I still type with two fingers).
Yesterday I scribbled out the weekend free write on paper and never got around to transcribing it to a post. Some people ( @bleedpoet ) take a photo of their writing... mine is illegible, bad spelling and handwriting.

glad you liked it. @stinawog and I recently did our we-write on paper because that's how we did it back in the olden days. Felt good.

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great flow of thoughts!
See what this brings up:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-374-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-sunflower-seeds

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by improv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99