Day 33: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Where is my Hair Going

in #freewrite7 years ago

This is my Day 2 of @mariannewest free write initiative. If you want to learn more you should visit her post here. In it, she has an introductory post about freewriting as well as an initiative to help grow her free writing community. Let's get started . . .

Hair, it seems such a silly concept. Why do we worry so much about it? Woman dye it to try and find the perfect hair color, I guess men do as well. We style it, people with curly hair straighten it and people with straight hair curl it. Men who are going bald try to cover it up with combovers and men with lots of hair shave their heads bald.


Source

Mine just seems to be slowly running away from me. It's retreating faster than the Germans once the Americans landed in Europe during WWII with no stopping in sight. I could blame it on my son, but it's stress that causes grey hair, but not for your hair to fall out correct? Maybe in my sleep he's causing me to subconsciously pull it all out.

My uncles are all loosing their hair so it shouldn't come as much of a suprise. I've been told I have a very beautiful head/scalp when I have shaved my head in the past with no unsightly bumps or weird shape, so I guess I have that going for me.


Source

Maybe one day when my kids are old enough I'll be able to shave my hair into a mohawk. When I'm working on steemit full time and don't have to adhere to any dress code. I could die it pink and let it grow to at least 6 inches long.

Sort:  

Some baldling solidarity here for you! United, we will prevail! Up the Billiard Balls!

Haha thanks glad to see I'm in good company!

To funny. You focused on your own hair too (or lack of it!) LOL!

This was a really funny freewrite!! I have one in my family that can never decide which is the best color so she dyes her hair monthly lol!!

nothing wrong with that!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

isn't it true - we always want what we don't have..... funny beings we humans are :) Please post a picture of you Mohawk as soon as possible lol https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-34-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-big-wave

I'm waiting until my kids are in middle school and I have a job without a dress code, but remind me in 10 - 15 years and I'll get you that picture.

Cut the Mohawk! I already did and it's fantastic! (I also made a post about it)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27