Freewrite Favorites! Volume 40

in #freewrite5 years ago

40header.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

@wandrnrose7

Today I would like to feature @wandrnrose7 and her #freewrite on the prompt saxophone. She tells a story of her younger years, growing up with her siblings. She didn't have the tightest bond with her sister and brother, but after a reunion that her father arranged, things seem to have gotten better. Now they text daily. Family reunions can be a godsend! 💕 @wonderwop

wandrnrose7-music.png

How does your garden grow? I'll bet you a million bucks that it doesn't grow the same way as Madi's garden grows. @wandrnrose7's story, "Madi's Garden" is tender and moving, sure to bring a tear or a lump in your throat, and one that will not be forgotten. Be sure you do not miss this beautiful story and find out how Madi's Garden grows. @whatisnew

wandrnrose7-garden.png

FWH-faves.png

@sayee

I'm nominating this freewrite by @sayee for saxophone.
I'm surprised to know this instrument is played in some traditional Indian music and you can go to the post for a video featuring this. This is the first time I have ever seen someone play a saxophone while sitting cross legged. Highly recommended! Where else but steem and freewrite would I get such knowledge? @fitinfun

sayee.png

FWH-faves.png

@owasco

The Weekend FreeWrite is always full of surprises. You get the most random prompts and one needs to manage them to fit. @owasco does a great job of stringing this week's together. I could feel both the characters and I wasn't sure who I was rooting for more. I started out championing one but had to give it to the other for having the last laugh. Go have a read, I assure you will not be disappointed :) @kaerpediem

owasco.png

FWH-faves.png

@glenalbrethsen

My number one choice would be "stitch" by @glenalbrethsen showing how one English word is used in a variety of ways, has different meaning or connotation, well thought out and presented. @joanstewart

glen.png

FWH-faves.png

@dranuvar

I seem to be getting excited to read posts from @dranuvar. This story especially drew my attention in. The smoothness of his writing puts me in awe. Hard to not want it to be a continued novel. :) @pixiehunter

dranuvar.png

FWH-faves.png

@brettblue

My buddy @brettblue has joined us on Steem... so stoked!
He’s writing with us now also, he’s still very new to blogging and has much to learn but like myself writes from the heart. His freewrite on “mom and dad” is his first and is my favourite because of it simple as that 😅
It’s about what it the mother and father role means to him, how it’s ultimately about helping your children grow into individuals. Good to see him embracing writing I think it will help him in many of the same ways it has helped me. @d00k13

brettblue.png

FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse!

[WINNING-01-300.png]

300-wewrite.png

WE-Write Partner Up!

We know that you have been waiting for this one to return. Find a partner (or several) and get going. And PRIZES!!! 10 SBI Sponsored by @ntowl

Find @mariannewest and her daily prompts to join us for a new freewrite prompt every day!

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

Congratulations to the winners.

If it comes to find a recent post I still find it hard. The best thing to do is just look inbetween the posts of the day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89