Saxophone and carnatic music

in #freewrite6 years ago

@mariannewest #freewrite prompt

Saxophone

Timer set

Saxophone and Indian music. I first heard it when my parents took me to a Carnatic music concert in our hometown when I was small. I must have been about six or seven at that time. It was a very interesting experience because the saxophone player was experimenting playing Carnatic music through a western instrument.

I am still awed by how musicians blend and come up with fusion music and that too without any jarring sound and which is especially pleasing to the ear.

Music is divine, music is spiritual and it certainly heals; especially the music that is developed from the heart, out of pure love.

Today's prompt revived a lot of memories.

I hope you listen to the concert the link to which I am posting below.

A Jugalbandi

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

I've never associated sax with the music of India - oboes, yes, and strings - but a "saxophone player was experimenting playing Carnatic music through a western instrument" -- this is rich!

yes, it is rich indeed. thanks

Well said @sayee. Music is indeed pleasant and divine to hear. When I was in school, I used to play saxophone as part of my school band. Now I really wish to start playing again.

wow, you are indeed a great guy. Touchwood

Wow! Thanks for intro, sounds amazing :)

thanks dear.

I don't think I've ever heard this combination
Interesting
Thank you so much for sharing
You learn something new everyday ;D

yes, indeed. we do learn

Thank you for the link to this very interesting concert. His sax had photos of his family hanging from it and that emerald he was wearing was amazing. 👍👍

🚨 Here's today's prompt @sayee🚨

MomentCam_20190228084106.gif

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-496-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-grass-1551326559

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you dear. you are very observant

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

aw, thats so nice, thanks for the support

I agree! The gift of music from the heart is amazing.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks so much dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78