Freewrite Favorites #23!!! Weekly Curation Post of our FAVORITES!

in #freewrite6 years ago

0000-freewriteFavorites2-VOL.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

@fitinfun

Editor's Note: @fitinfun was nominated as a freewrite favorite this week, but she is ALSO an amazing freewrite supporter! She always submits at least one and usually multiple other freewriters in the Freewrite Favorite's post. I truly appreciate her support, her enthusiasm for other freewriters and the fact that she makes my job easier! Thank you @fitinfun for being a truly awesome support!!! @byn

I am guilty of knowing I need to make a change for the better, then get all hyped about it, then the closer it gets, the more unnecessary it becomes (in my head). In this freewrite, @fitinfun shares her frustrations with those who need the help but would rather hide behind certain movements, or ideas even if it does not benefit them. You will know what a Fitness Coach really thinks about your excuses... haha ~ @kaerpediem

fitnfun.png

FWH-faves.png

@teresah

@teresah is another new freewriter from Venezuela. She calls out @reonlouw for being the reason she is here! Does this make me a Grandmother now? I feel so proud to see this chain of participation happen right before my eyes. If I could be this successful in my weight loss work, I might have something!
@teresah mentions her gratitude to @mariannewest for her support and cheerleading for Venezuelans and for freewriters. I could not have said this better myself and this is why I freewrite.
Recently I have been upvoting a few VZ freewriters each time I freewrite and voting with @bxplhabet's account as well. Our little votes may not be much, but it it the consistency that counts. Like in WEIGHT LOSS, small action add up over time lol. (I'm worse in person, trust me.) ~ @fitinfun

teresah.png

FWH-faves.png

@saulos

Today I want to recommend the work of the writer @saulos. He presents works that demonstrate a writer's development. In this writing, he worked with the theme: "If you walk through a door, what do you see?" And I liked his work because in it he recognizes that the dynamics of the exercise made him write the first thing that came to mind. That is the essence of the freewrite project. For this reason I hope you enjoy your five-minute writing. ~ @latino.romano

saulos.png

FWH-faves.png

@aejackson

@aejackson really had me going with his story titled, "Dragon Breath." I didn't want it to end, but end it did and with a surprising twist, which I love. He got me good and I was left with a smile on my face. Be sure to check it out and I am sure you will feel the same way I did. ~ @whatisnew

aejackson.png

FWH-faves.png

@whatisnew

Finally here we are at my last, but really first, choice. I should have stopped as soon as I saw this as it was the very first post I looked at. (Goals!)
@whatisnew talks about and shows photos of a disgusting little possum he ran into. I had similar experiences in the middle of the night in California a few times and this brought all the horror back nicely. ~ @fitinfun

whatisnew.png

FWH-faves.png

@jakim7

En este relato corto, Jakim7 nos inicia en el mundo del Shibari, que significa atadura. Esto es una especie de bondage japonés que implica ataduras con cuerdas hechas con fibras naturales. No es el típico bondage occidental. Al parecer es mucho más espiritual y profundo, así que estoy muy emocionada por leerme la siguiente parte y ver a dónde me llevará esta historia.
In this short story, Jakim7 initiates us into the world of Shibari, which means bondage. This is a kind of Japanese bondage that involves strings with ropes made with natural fibers. It is not the typical western bondage. Apparently it is much more spiritual and profound, so I am very excited to read the next part and see where this story will take me. ~ @elelobos

jakim7.png

FWH-faves.png

@reonlouw

My friend from South Africa has finally entered the fray. @reonlouw is newer than me here and I think I am one of the first steemers he got to know. He takes a lot of my advice from Monday Minnow Tips and is blowing me out of the water with success here.
@reonlouw is A @kryptonia buddy, so I get to most of his posts and always love reading them. This post no exception and gives us a slice of life about his work and I was very glad to get new insight. AND he called me out in his post as the reason for trying freewrite. So how can I not put him in the first position of my recommendations? ~ @fitinfun

renlouw.png

FWH-faves.png

@elizacheng

Now we come to my friend @elizacheng, who uses this opportunity to talk about her upcoming plans to attend steemfest in Krakow. This is the first I know of her plans and I am so happy for Eliza! I will be happily following along as nothing in this world allows my cold self to go to Poland in November! I'm staying here near the equator where I belong.
Eliza is one of the reasons I am even in Kuala Lumpur and after knowing each other all the way back to the tsu days, we have finally met in person. I am very late with a meetup post but this happened back in early August.
Eliza mentions holding off on getting her flight booked until THREE(!) yes THREE of our fellow Malaysians get their act together and decide if they are going.
Eliza! Be the leader here! I know from sad experience in my many years of travel that waiting for three people to make up their minds is a path to a more expensive and inconvenient flight for you. Give them a deadline in a couple of days and then book your tickets! They will not get cheaper by waiting. ~ @elizacheng

elizacheng.png

FWH-faves.png

@kaerpediem

This was so me on Monday. @kaerpediem wrote a #freewrite on the prompt visit, and she nailed it. Writing about that HF20 debacle on Monday, that kept us all from enjoying our freewriting. It was crazy, I was over on Steemit every 20 minutes, checking to see if I could like someone's post. I know one thing, I'll be upvoting this fine post by @kaerpediem. ~ @wonderwop

kaerpediem.png

FWH-faves.png

@iamjadeline

Did I hear favorite freewrite? That would be @iamjadeline's death on the table! Not only was the story a depiction of clever word play, it was funny because it talked about the story of the follies of our sometimes foolishness masked in the name of being adventurous. And in this case, it was an adventurous foodie fear factor of one by the name of Asgarth. His lady was cautious and was repeled by the thought of swallowing a live octopus, and oh what a wise decision that is! When Asgarth thought it would be the death of the octopus on the table, it turned out it was he who had his brush of death instead. The worst part? It was caught on video! Now I wonder, if he so decides to post that video up to gain upvotes, I'm sure it'll earn him more than him successfully swallowing the poor thing, no? Hah! Curious? Check out the post above and have your say! ~ @alimamasstory

iamjadeline.png

FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse!

Every week, we will choose one or two Freewriters that applied to be adopted by the Freewrite House. We will hand out two 50% upvotes per day and resteem one post per day for 7 days! CLICK HERE to learn more!

250-poetry.png

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

Thank you @freewritehouse for including my freewrite and thanks to @fitnfun for the nomination. : )

There are some great selections here to upvote. Take the time to read some and make sure you don't upvote a post that's too old. But do upvote a current post. Love ya. 💕

Thank you @freewritehouse ,very much for including me in this great selection of writers and works so diverse and wonderful, Greetings and blessings to all ...

I got a mention! Thank you @fitinfun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92