Day 333: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday-Prompt: visit

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 333: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Monday-Prompt: visit

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

In the spring, I went to my neighbor's house one night to visit with her. She always has a bowl of water outside for her cat and she told me that she saw an opossum one night, drinking the water. When I left her house I saw something move near that bowl. Sure enough, it was the opossum. OMG! It was so gross.

I never leave home without my camera and began to take some photos. With every flash of the camera it glared at me and I decided it was best for me to stop and get the heck out of there. The opossum probably came to the same conclusion because my last photo was of it walking away. I am sure it was just as happy to be rid of me, as I was to be rid of it.

My neighbor called last week to tell me that the opossum now visits with two of her babies.

Image Source: 100% my own.

Sort:  

What a pretty little fella.

I expected you to say something like this. : )

She probably just wanted a drink. Look at the bright side though at least she didn't visit at your house.

That is a very bright side and may that brightness keep shining to keep it away. : )

That is so funny. I have a whole family at my house. They don't bother me much as long as they stay out of the gardens.

Awe so sweet and you got her cute face! :-)

I hope you are kidding!!! : )

HaHa! I say the heebie jeebies all the time and I sure did get them when I saw it and took the photos. Thanks so much @fitinfun for the recommendation. That is so nice of you and I sure do appreciate it! : )

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

freewriteFavorites-300px.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61