Weekend Freewrite 02/17/2018 - Single Prompt Option - A Smiling House

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewrite a smiling house fitinfun.jpg

I have a smiling house a five minute walk from me now. There lives my Thai friends that are always glad to see me whenever I show up. No one speaks much English and I speak almost no Thai. Somehow that has never mattered. We use Google Translate on the phone sometimes, but not often.

Food arrives as soon as I do if it is not already there. I have learned to go hungry because the feast is always large. They know of my many foods to avoid and are sure to steer me away from anything that I cannot eat. They prepare Thai food for a baby so that I can eat without snorting and coughing with their very hot normal food.

We drink Chang Beer on ice and “whisky” and soda water on ice and the language divide gets smaller with very sip. At some point everyone will start saying “Shar-lon – Welcome!” To tell me to always come there. I have never been so happy to have my name mispronounced.

= =
My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. She also offers a more detailed 3 part challenge on the weekends and maybe you might like that one instead.

Two years at goal fitinfun.jpg

I can help you with simple and natural methods for weight loss and health that you will enjoy. It’s been over seven years now since I had to worry about my weight. This is such a relief!

Sort:  

The incredible joy of being with a great group of friends who cherish their time with you would make any mispronunciation a welcome one! Your friends sound absolutely wonderful!!

Time for you Freewriters to pamper yourselves!

The massage snakes are ready.
A spider facial is laid out.
This next prompt sounds relaxing,
...unless you flail and shout!

Sunday Freewrite Day 122 - Spa

Oh my goodness! You are going above and beyond for freewrite. Thank you for helping us laggards. I really appreciate the nudge!

Mispronunciation happens lot of time with me too when i visit Banks or Hospitals :D :D and now i am used to it like they say it SAL MAN instead of SALMAAAN!

I am quite happy that you are residing in Thailand and having some great fun there with natives, great to know :)

I never expected to have an "L" in my name and now I feel very comfortable with it! Thailand is a wonderful place and I am really happy to be here.

Well My pretty friend Sharon , SharLon is quite funny name to me :D :D :D :D :D but it is a great gesture that you found it respectful in that community ;)

I'm just happy to have these friends to call my any name :) Thank you for the compliment!

Wow that is an impressive weight loss program you must have been following. Thai food is a favorite of mine the spicier the better. It must be tough to stick to a diet out there?
Cute to hear your name mispronounced amongst such welcoming people.
You got a new follower. Shar-lon :) @fitinfun

Thank you! I have done pretty well here with my weight and food choices. I avoid many things that most people eat since I have auto-immune disease. I pretty much stick to bbq meat and vegetables. I rarely eat what you would call Thai food.

I am a complete wimp on spicy food. I wrote a post recently about my friends making me Thai food for a baby (linked above) since they keep the spice out for me and even then it is too hot!

I've been on a 75% liquid diet since about Christmas. I seemed to have lot of pain and felt really bloated and yucky in the fall, so I gave this a try. Now I feel 100% better.

The way I lost the weight was to stop eating processed food and the various poisons associated with that, and this has really done the trick. And of course exercise, fluids and rest. It took me four years and I finished in 2011. Weight has not been an issue since to my complete amazement.

Thank you so much for the follow. I have you back and very good job with my name!

So dear you enjoy it when someone miss-pronounce your name?? LoL
Guess u enjoyed a lot

It is a strange thing to be happy about, but I am :)

Dear what's your real name?

Ok dear, so it's means that in order to make you happy, I should call you Shary or Sharin or Sharan or any other wrong name? :) :) :) LoL
Be happy dear

Well, you need to be cooking a feast at the same time :)

Perfect conversion. I congratulate you. You are very successful. Healthy life comes before everything.

Thank you so much. I feel like a new woman :)

Really you look like a new lady. Never give up :)

It sounds wonderful to have friends like that!!

Yes it is. They are so much fun to be with and invite me to so many things. I don't have time to go to most of it :(

This is obviously a great witing.We can take out a good learn from this blog.
Thanks

Good writing!U5ds4dzxFE3o4H6xP6fJ1mHu764Egg8.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42