5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 277 Cancer

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrite cancer fitinfun.jpg

When I lost weight, people who knew me asked me if I had cancer. This started when I got under 200 pounds and went on after I got to my goal weight and a few years after that. Weight loss is so strange in this world now, that when it happens, people can only think it is because you are sick. The only sickness they can think of that would cause extreme weight loss is cancer.

My weight loss was very scary for me already. I did not know who I was when it happened. I desperately wanted my fat body back so that I could be the person I used to be. But I knew that was not the way to think of it and fought hard to stay thin. The healthy habits I developed were my only defense and I clung to them for dear life.

I stayed away from everyone, but in a small town, I never knew when someone would pop around a corner, recognize me and say, “Oh my God, You are so thin! Do you have cancer?” I used to run and cry as I fled.

= =

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, talent, or anything to say. Give it a try and you might like it too. Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today.

If you are trying to post on steemit and do not know how you can come up with posts each day, take a look at my latest Monday Minnow Tips post. Freewrite is one of the ideas for posting, and there are many others. You can do this if I can!

I am blogging about weight loss to help others get thin and healthy like I did. If you or anyone you know is struggling to beat obesity, please follow along and you can do this too.

fitinfun before and after difference.jpg

Let's Pretend to Lose Weight - Deciding to track your weight and face reality
Yes, You CAN Lose Weight! - Finding out your BMI and getting over excuses
Weight Loss - Let’s Get Started Today - First steps to successful weight loss
Portion Sizes and Nutrition How big is a portion of food?
Weight Loss Bad Ideas Don't try these!
Easy Exercise - Stretching and Walking If you are fitness walking, stretching before and after will help you in many ways.
Weight Loss Food Fixes Start here for some ideas about improving your food.

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are my wallet and PayPal addresses where I will be so grateful for any help. Any input or ideas will be so welcome.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

Byteball

6IMJINL2UG3XPT2WJDUGNGBDC4HUCOXL

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

Sort:  

This is so strange to me! It would be very rude in my country to ask so openly to a person if she's ill, expecially when thinking about a serious illness like cancer! What kind of boors they were to you?!?

Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt, so you can keep on writing in this amazing community

Enjoy, and have a good day!


Visit this blog for amazing insights, contests, and initiatives about #freewrite community!

Today we remind you of this fantastic initiative:

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite


presents%20(4).png

I guess Americans just say what they are thinking! Thank you for the reminder and for helping freewrite. I'm so happy to see this tag get so much support,

I can completely relate with your situation. It's like a damned if you do, damned if you don't situation. Whether you gain weight or lose weight, people always have something to say. And most of the time, even if they don't mean to, its embarrassing or hurtful. It's as if the only way you could win is if you stay the same weight as when people first met you.

I so agree. Another thing people would say at that time was, "I thought you would be dead, not thin." I was really sick for years with my obesity, so I guess I could see their point. But it did not help when I was so awkward in my new body anyway :)

Excellent work friend, thanks for the support.

You're welcome. Thank you for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65628.71
ETH 2669.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86