You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 277 Cancer

in #freewrite6 years ago

I can completely relate with your situation. It's like a damned if you do, damned if you don't situation. Whether you gain weight or lose weight, people always have something to say. And most of the time, even if they don't mean to, its embarrassing or hurtful. It's as if the only way you could win is if you stay the same weight as when people first met you.

Sort:  

I so agree. Another thing people would say at that time was, "I thought you would be dead, not thin." I was really sick for years with my obesity, so I guess I could see their point. But it did not help when I was so awkward in my new body anyway :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68859.42
ETH 2732.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73