Morning mist! A fiction

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Dear friends

I am pleased to participate in the daily challenge of @mariannewest, Friday's message: morning mist. Continuing with Mary's adventures, that morning the weather changed markedly.

0ewkkd.png

It was expected that temperatures would soon change in the city where Mary resided. Now late autumn there were days with increased humidity.

That morning after preparing her delicious breakfast with waffles and vegetables accompanied by a coconut smoothie, she left her house to the subway station.

Already in the portal of her house, she was surprised since the street was covered with a morning mist, the sensation that it gave her was that of being in a fairy tale.

Without hesitation she walked quickly to the station, there she heard the announcement that a rainy storm was expected. In that she received a phone call from Peter.

She then spoke:

"Peter honey, be careful when you come to work, bring two umbrellas since rain is coming, mine I have forgotten"

Then he said:

"Thanks for telling me, I'll be there in half an hour, I love you"

© 2019, Felix Garcia P. All rights reserved

Image pixabay.com

jnhu715flh.png
source

Make sure you visit the Freewrite House!!!

vligzqbvnf.png
[image source courtesy of @freewritehouse]

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 36.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

@ felixgarciap I should have called my husband to bring me an umbrella on the beach today.

It is also valid. LOL

Nicely done.. with waffles too! :D Have a great night.

@inthenow That's right and it is best that I have given you 1 cc for your comment. Thanks for the visit.

Nice Freewrite @felixgarciap, the weekend is here! 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thankyou very much. Happy weekend with FreeWrite House ☺️

What a sweet story.

I'm glad you liked it. Happy weekend.

So the story goes on.

I noticed some mistakes in the translation.
He = she
Him = her

Happy writing and weekend. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty Thank you very much for your comment. I have already corrected it. Happy weekend :-)

@felixgarciap Happy day and till the next (free)write. You still host your poetry contest?❤️

@felixgarciap Thank you. At times it is hard to scroll back and find posts due to a slow connection but...we also like you to ask if you would like to host this contest as a ccc contest.@marblely and I think it is nice to have/join something different. Because it is poetry we can make the exception if it comes to 200+ words. @team-ccc could give those who join and use the #ccc and invitation an upvote too. Let me know what you think about it. Have a great day 💕

@wakeupkitty Well of course, it is difficult to keep track of the work of others, I will agree tomorrow Wednesday with @gertu to help promote your idea. Since we live in the same city, although we still don't know each other, it could be easier to do so. I have several ideas about it. Receive my affections.

@felixgarciap You live in.the same city. That is great. I hope something positive comes out of it. I wait for your answer than. Happy day. ❤️

@felixgarciap I had a look at the link of your contest but it is 8 days old so over. Visited your account and do not see a newer contest. I wait for your answer if you still host it and/or like to host it as a ccc-contest too.

Keep in mind that each post with 200+ words or 3 photos plus text can be a #ccc post if tag and invitation are used. You get upvotes for these posts too. ❤️

@wakeupkitty You are in time to participate in the Lyric Poetry Contest, the deadline I have placed in fifteen days the closing date is next Sunday 24. The prompt is "cold".
Thank you very much for your recommendations.

@felixgarciap You did not answer my question yet? Do you like to host this contest as a #ccc contest?

You have my entry. The Commentcoin thief made me do it. ❤️

I think the contest does not apply with the #ccc tag because of the 200+ word limit. Anyway thanks for your suggestion.

By the way how is that thief? I thought that comment comment is a good project.

Hi @botefarm, thank you very much for your support. Continuing the story of Peter and Mary here is the continuation:
htpps://steemit.com/freewrite/@felixgarciap/monastery-a-weekend-freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63