It's what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can't sleep - Day 27 of the 5 Minutes Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

eyeemfiltered1510783718625.jpg

All I can say is that one day it just happened, an unexpected epiphany, a sphere of frozen spring water breaking through my lungs, spreading through my veins, the veil of Maya was broken. The Rule was there in front of me, in all it's breathtaking simplicity, elusive and magnetic at the same time, a pulsating hymn to the cosmos. I used the rule, my muscles bludgeoning my bones with a deep uninterrupted trembling. In time I mastered it, I used it again and again. Now, It's what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can't sleep for the excitement to turn the mystical key once more. They will see me eventually, should I care about it? Not for now, not for tonight, once more..It's 2:25..godspeed to you all.

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

You are so talented!!

Thank you snook :-)) you made my evening..now I can wait 2:30 to come with a smile

Thank you Marianne, im glad you liked it even if It came a bit Sauron/masonic style! All I had in mind was Magritte..

I was expecting something like that, but you always manage to surprise me. Now, it's my turn to master the Rule

Grazie Marco davvero..ti é piaciuto il disegnino? :-P

Bello, sembra che Sauron abbia comprato la Paramount pictures. E mi solleva inquietanti dubbi sulle tue fantasie :-p

Fai bene a dubitare..ora che mi ci fai pensare é piuttosto inquietante ..e pure massonico :-P

Did you draw that? Lit looks amazing.

Thank you @rexusmo! yes when I don't have photos I feel ok for the freewrite, then I draw a sketch ;-) I had in mind Dr. Strange and Magritte.

I enjoyed reading it, but I'm not sure what it means. Lol!

It's not easy to describe the plot of a book i want to write in 5 (10) minutes..and when you make things too clear you also make them ugly ;-) glad you enjoyed!

I enjoy that your writing leaves much to the imagination. This makes me think of astral projection.

Yes I was thinking about it too..but the Rule goes way beyond :-p Thank you for your comment my friend

This post has received a 1.34 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @f3nix. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @f3nix to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46