Books - Day 21 of the 5 Minute FreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

eyeemfiltered1510246551394.jpg
One of my most precious books, printed in Venice in 1645

Those books that seals universes of wonder.
Those books, will read your soul while you read them.
You don't even realise it, it's a thin line you cross diagonally, when the horizon of the events is still there behind you, you can still touch it. Yet, page after page, you change.
The ostrich's egg of a renaissance painter, the cradle of cosmos and perfection.
It's worth it, with such books, to keep them aside for a while, to linger around them, observe them from a distance, reassured by the existence of a next chapter waiting for us. Then, when the right time comes, you will dive in that kaleidoscopic world once again."Everything that happens, you write it", he claimed. "Everything that I write, happens" was the answer of the Old of the Mountain. A book in the book, like a mirror in the mirror. Meta-stories, meta-existences. This nostalgia of worlds which I never visited, a struggling feeling that will never abandon me.

Sort:  

Awesome. I'd be afraid to touch that book.

@omra-sky you cannot touch that book simply because you're inside it. And he's writing that I'm writing this when I write it.

So beautifully written. Tip!

Thank you dear friend! I'll check yours ASAP :-)

Beautiful words. One of my favorite things to do is brows for older hardback books in thrift store, garage sales and used book stores.

Books are always a treasure to discover.. Im happy you enjoyed, thanks! 😁

That's some collector's item there! Interesting post too.

I love collecting .. especially things with a story and soul. Thanks for your comment!

Years ago, I read that each story forever holds a bit of the reader within its pages. Thank you for reminding me of that. Your writing is beautiful.
Robbery...Slander..Lechery.. May I ask the name of your book?

"Dell' huomo di lettere difeso et emendato". Father Danielo Bartoli, a gesuite. Thanks to you for your comment

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

This post has received a 2.07 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @f3nix. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21