Lizard Cave - Exit

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)


Drip, drip, drip, as the water slips down stones.

The scent of moss hangs in the air and my eyes have grown wide to see things. I can’t survive on my scent alone, it’s only the first observation. Family or stranger, food or poison. This is what I can smell.

I can’t smell the light, but I can see it. The light is where the cave stops being black, and grey shadows appear on the walls. I go to the light.

Moss turns to flowers as the temperature rises. Less cold now. More warmth. My eyes shrink down as I exit the cave.

Soft wet grass under my feet. Birds peck at the dirt. I sense they are family. Distant, but family. Sweetness pulls me to the right. A tree has dropped berries just for me.

This one smells old. Poison. This next one is not yet fresh. Poison. These three are nice. I take the big one with the most juice inside.

Food.

I close my eyes in the light and I am warm.


Inspired by the 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt - Lizard Cave provided by the lovely @mariannewest!



Sort:  

No, thank you. Seriously!

I love to write, and to interpret this sort of inspiration. You are the one giving me a real gift to play with here.

How did this one move past me? I wonder...

Your pen can take other forms and shapes.

This is among the most gorgeous forms :)

Thank you so much!

💚

Very original post @ellievallie, I loved the perspective of the lizard...If you wrote this in 5 minutes, compliments! I'm participating too, it's a very good initiative. Keep up the good steemin!

Thank you!

I did write it in 5 minutes, but I had the prompt in my mind for about 20 minutes before I actually sat down to write, and a couple small word changes after that, so it was more like a half hour of thought put into it.

I'm glad you liked it!

💙

That is exactely how I use to write them ..even because I still try to create something that makes sense after some time, when you go back reading it ;-)

Tried to leave you a comment on steemit - but not happening for me today. What a great freewrite and thanks for playing :)

Thank you, and thank you for the freewrite inspiration!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.


This post was randomly resteemed by @funaddaa!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 3700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44