Weekend Freewrite Single Prompt Option - PASTA + MakeMeSmile

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

It's weekend. And for the single prompt option, we get to choose from a list of previous prompt. So I go through the list... I don't want to write those I have already posted. After going through a couple of times, finally I decided on this prompt - PASTA.
Why? The reason is simple. My girls love pasta. Especially carbonara and bolognese pasta. My eldest one, I can still remember when she was still one year old, she couldn't resist anything in the shape of string... So noodle and pasta was her favorite. She would grab the noodle or pasta with her little hands. Even now she still loves pasta. My youngest girl loves food! As long as it's not spicy, she will take it. So during the weekends, when we have our lunch and dinner out, we will bring them to enjoy pasta at least once or twice a month. As they grow older, now the three of them can finish one plate of pasta together.
Below are some photos of pasta we have taken recently.

img1520155980978.jpg

img1520155833713.jpg

And here we have the girls enjoying their pasta. Yummilicious... 😋🍝

Wish all freewriter a great weekend! Happy freewriting! Hope Freewrite makes you SMILE just like how my girls MakeMeSmile!

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you have no idea what is MakeMeSmile is all about, do check out my announcement post HERE for all the rules and how to take part and you may be our lucky winner!

如果你不知道MakeMeSmile是什么“东东”,欢迎你到这里看看。也欢迎你踊跃参加此挑战,有可能你就是我们的幸运儿哦!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @skyleap and @kira.ohba

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

彩色心的分界线是我用paint.net和gifmaker.me做的。

The STEEM Engine

follow_elizacheng.gif

Sort:  

You just made me so hungry, and it´s 7 am over here! I hate you! :P
Great looking pasta btw, can I come over to diner? I´m guesing its only about 10,000 miles from Argentina to Malasya, I might be a little late...

I am so sorry... Yup, it's a bit too far to travel here for dinner. But I can definitely put up a virtual feast for you... And if you enjoy virtual feast, then you should definitely visit @howtostartablog's #DailyFoodPhotography challenge...

The food looks yummy and the baby girl is sooo adorable!! Love love! Happy weekend!! xx Eagle

Thank you! Sorry for the late reply! Wish you have a great day!

No worries and thank you for saying have a great day! blessings

When we have the chance to try your pasta? hehehe

Those are all from cafe and restaurants... I didn't cook any of the pasta shown above. 😅

cheh.. haha
but since they like it so much, you can cook for them too. Pasta is not hard to cook. :)

My German family just send me a video of the youngest chowing down on pasta :)
new prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-136-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-belt

Oh... I guess little ones just love pasta... 🍝

Uhmmm, pastaaaa, yummyyyy! Love the heart-shaped glasses icons too, @elizacheng! :)

Yummy... I will opt for chicken chop, lamb chop, steak, fish and chip... But if there's no other choice, I will eat pasta... Prefer carbonara...
I love the heart shaped glasses too... Cute, right? 😍

Superrrrrr adorable! Carbonara is my faveeee too! :D with crispy bacon chunks... salivating

Your daughters are adorable... Pasta is a great food to enjoy, it comfort food. Thanks for the adorable post.

Thank you! Thanks for dropping by too! 💕💖 💓 💗

Pasta makes me smile, too. This was a delightful, light-hearted post, and now I want some linguini bolognese. :)

Did you get yourself some linguini bolognese?

I am loving freewrite now. 😊

Yummy pasta. My children love pasta. There is just something about children and pasta, isn't it. Oh my your daughters definitely Make Me Smile. Sweet!

😍

Thank you! And yup... Freewrite is addictive, right? Thanks @mariannewest for this awesome addictive engaging fun freewriting!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43