Day 27: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: It's what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can't sleep

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

OK. Today's prompt is what do I do at 2.30am in the morning when I can't sleep. There's a few things I would do. First they are all related to my phone. LOL. Nowadays a lot of us can't live without our phones.

I will be on my phone, collecting my Bitcoins and other crypto with all the apps and faucets. (If you want to know more on this, get in touch with me).

Then I will come to Steemit. Duh... where else, right? We are Steemians after all... Of coz we will be on Steemit! Ha Ha Ha... If I am not into the posting mode, I will be visiting my friends, upvoting (while trying very best to keep my VP above 70%, which is quite hard now, coz most of you have awesome super duper posts which I can't leave without upvoting you, right? Love you all!)

Then if I am still not sleepy... I will be continuing watching The Flash Season 2... Ya, I know, I am always a bit behind everything...

If not watching the Flash, I will be playing Farm Heroes Saga... Ya... I am still playing that... And let me see if I remember which level I am now... should be about 700+. I think I just passed level 700... And I am stuck again.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Thanks to my colleague who helped me took a photo of me (my hand) holding my phone for this post. And when I am editing the post and adding the photo only I realized I should have adjusted the time to 2.30... LOL... I tried to edit the photo, but then due to my limited editing skill, the result of covering up the 1 in the 12.30 looks a bit ugly, so I will just stick to my original photo.

And for the writing part, besides touching up the spelling error parts, I didn't add in or minus off anything I wrote within the 5 minutes with the most dangerous writing app. If you don't know what app I am talking about, you can check out from my first freewrite post here.

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @skyleap and @kira.ohba

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends !

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Sort:  

yao lei ah

Fun mah... not fun meh?

haven't try yet le...

take your time... when you are ready and the time has come, you will write... :D

Hahhaa, now it's time for lunch!

I finished mine liao... So can go visit @howtostartablog's DailyFoodPhotography liao...

So you up to challenge or not?

wow i like your post

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

I love this freewrite idea, I think it’s great... it’s good to come up with projects and initiatives to keep the creative juices flowing... 2:30am, huh? I guess the birthday girl doesn’t require much sleep in order to keep the party going, ha ha... take care sis...

I was actually sound asleep before and on my birthday at 2.30am. I am not the party type. LOL... And yes this freewrite is an awesome challenge... Come join the fun! Take care, bro! Thanks for dropping by! 💖❤️💕💗

Love it so much that you are writing with us!!! And someday, I have to pick your brain about crypto because I am such a beginner! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-28-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-ooze

I am not any expert either. But we can learn and earn together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49