Day 100!!!! - Prompt: It was Saturday morning... Historical Moment for Team Malaysia!

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180113_134520.jpg

It was Saturday morning when all this happened. It's been more than 2 weeks now but it felt like just happen yesterday. I never get tired talking about it. And I guess many of us from Team Malaysia have the same feeling as me. The Saturday at Big Hug Burger. How can we forget about it. Right? Yeah, it all started in the Saturday morning. Excited and happy. Many of us prepared ourselves, those who have the Team Malaysia T-shirt, wearing the t-shirt. I went out 10am to the nearest MRT station. And off I went headed to our first every Steemit Team Malaysia gathering at @danielwong's Big Hug Burger SS15. That morning our chat group had been filled with excitement and excitement and excitement. Ya. That day all of us had a great time enjoying meeting other Team Malaysia members and also not to forget the awesome yummilicious burgers! And thanks to @danielwong we get to enjoy his burgers with STEEM/SBD!

@mariannewest congrats on the 100th day of Freewrite. I didn't take up the partner freewrite challenge. But I would like to call upon @alvinauh @zord189 @bitrocker2020 @maverickfoo @littlenewthings @karinzdailygrind @davidke20 @notimetospace @wendygoh @pennywhl @ladylei @deborism @viverridae @danieldoughty @aaronleang @awesomianist @livinguktaiwan @awakentolife @htliao whether any of you wanna accept the freewrite challenge to celebrate the 100th day!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @skyleap and @kira.ohba

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me. 彩色心的分界线是我用paint.net和gifmaker.me做的。

The STEEM Engine

follow_elizacheng.gif

Sort:  

Your enthusiasm is always bright and refreshing! I'm glad that everyone was able to gather and enjoy themselves (and some tasty burgers)! I'm looking forward to reading more of your stories in the NEXT 100 days @elizacheng!

Today I'm flying along on the back of a griffin to deliver the prompt to all of our fantastic Freewriters!
Day 101 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt : hardboiled minds

love all your creativity... I will have to go grab my magic wand!

Thank you so much for calling in the troops!! :)
It must have been so much fun to get together and hand out!! I am planning a San Diego meetup as well. Have to figure out where..... :)

It's super fun! We talk and talk and talk nonstop... Each and every meetup... LOL... There's always not enough time to talk to everyone...
We are lucky, @danielwong is the owner of the venue - Big Hug Burger... So now officially this has become Steemian best gathering place.
Maybe you can check with local Steemians whether anyone has any cafe or restaurant or maybe a nice backyard or front yard... 😉

Big backyard.... Hmmm LOL That is a good idea. Let me see if I get all my construction done soon :)

Glad my suggestion ring you a bell!

Miriam, do engage with your local steemian and check out who owns a joint.
Encourage them to make full use of Steem / Sbd as an alternative payment method.
Big Hug burger is our Malaysian first official eatery that accepts steem as payment!

Yes!! We need to figure out who is all here :)

Maybe when @littlenewthings is back from CNY in Feb, let meet up with the girls and we go eat eat dinner! @elizacheng

Yup! Let's arrange this!

we'll need to check out our time.

haha. I need to see what the 100th day challenge is.

still as usual... daily prompt freewrite... but upgraded to partner challenge... which I didn't take part...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33