Prompt of the day “Ear Phones” - I Need Me Some Bluetooth Earmuffs 💪

in #freewrite5 years ago

Not too long ago I started getting headaches at work and resorted to wearing earmuffs all the time. Lately I’ve been wondering about how I could get my ear phones into the equation so I can still listen to music while I’m drowning in the silence.

Couldn’t quite figure out a way to do it comfortably as no matter what the cords pull and my wireless headphones lose connection through the housing of the earmuffs.

Got me thinking about an alternative, stopping in at the hardware store down the road from my work I found what I was looking for. Bluetooth earmuffs, I knew someone out there had to have had the idea while working on a construction site.

I haven’t purchased them yet as they are pretty pricey and I don’t know how work will feel about me listening to music while wearing earmuffs but it is a better solution than trying to use ear phones!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Support Us With Your Vote!

#OneLoveDTube Community Main Page

#OneLoveIPFS Subscription Page

#OneLoveDTube Uploader

Free Use #Press-Kit

Have You Tried @Pariko Yet? Download On iOS/Android Here

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Get Paid For Daily Activities! Download @ActiFit Fitness Tracker On iOS/Android Here

Get Paid To Play! Join The Drug Wars Here



Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Bluetooth headphones are the best! I work out a lot and usually use my chord headphones. Once I switched things up and went Bluetooth, I never looked back. I hope your job ends up being ok with you using them.

Bluetooth is definitely the way to go! I hope they allow me to use them also otherwise I may have to do it anyways and just hope to not get caught 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

I literally do exactly that at my job now lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Luckily the earmuff look completely normal with absolutely no markings showing they are actually headphones 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bluetooth earmuffs sounds like a good solution, @d00k13.

Yea they are nearly $100 buck though I can use them just as regular headphones even, look pretty sleek with a super long lasting bettery

Posted using Partiko iOS

They are pretty expensive. Tell us later how did it go ...
I send you a big hug.

Thanks my dear I’ll definitely keep you all posted ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Been toying with getting wireless buds myself. 👍

Yea I have a set of jaybirdx2 and love them but they are tethered together and the cord gets in the way, the free floating buds are a no go because they could end up in the products so a set of earmuffs with speakers built in is my only option it seems.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah the wire is forever getting caught on something when listening on my phone.

That dang wire becomes a major safety concern in our bakery working with industrial equipment, they almost banned headphones altogether!

Posted using Partiko iOS

For every problem there is a solution thought up by someone else!
It’s the promptest of prompt delivery teams here with the challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-593-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-carnation

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Excellent thank you ☺️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

Excellent thank you kindly 🙌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @d00k13!

You just got a 0.24% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Dunka 🤟

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @d00k13!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.645 which ranks you at #541 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 553).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 193 contributions, your post is ranked at #6.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Right on 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36