Freewrite Day 112 - Free-writer-dom? That sounds wrong... Hey, that rhymed!

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)


Credit to @the.artist-98

Hm, a picture. I don't really get anything going on from the picture. Sorry @the.artist-98. I feel like just drifting, a little like the guy in the picture. Though he seems like he is watching up for something in the ceiling.

~

🎜Wish I was free man 🎤

Thinks about MKJ: "I have a dream".

~

7 more months still, but god damn will the freedom taste even sweeter when my civil service is over when nobody can tell me what to do and I'm gonna hit the road with my bike and sleep under the sky on my hammock. Oh yeah, I'm waiting for that day.

Sometimes the prompt has nothing to do with the freewrite. I just want to write with complete freeflow. Sometimes a prompt can give the initial kick. But today... I just went past it. But every style is acceptable; the point is to not sensor your own thoughts, so even though the prompt is dismissed it's not a bad thing.


Introduction to freewriting by @mariannewest


My previous freewrites:


Btw, you might remember I hinted about my vocal abilities in Sound Check freewrite. You know what? Now you can actually listen what kinda guttural voices/noises I can produce in

DSound

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! Check out my response to today's #freewrite and make sure to upvote/comment! I wrote a creepy tale about a man going back to a childhood spot to find something lost by his brother.


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewritechallenge-day-112-picture-challenge

It seems you wanted the civil service to be over soon!
I guess I don't have to tell you further that freedom is beautiful.
Love the idea of riding the back, sleeping under the hammock and feeling the wind which is why we need winter to go away very soon!!

It seems you wanted the civil service to be over soon!

You got that right. Although I get to save most of my little day and food money (ehem, I mean, buy crypto) since I'm living with my parents. So, at least now I can preaper my rocket launcher so that I can launch myself to Moon and Mars once and for all (hopefully) :D

@celestal ha ha I know that feeling living with a parents. It's heaven and you'd get to save food money. I am currently staying at my parents's house and I love that they give me free food. But I only stay for about next 2 days or more.

We can preare our rocket launcher so we can fly to the moon and mars back and forth :D

We can preare our rocket launcher so we can fly to the moon and mars back and forth :D

We are the Elon Muskers of our own lives, haha!

I love free food. It kinda made me sad and little frustrated to see people at school going to supermarket to buy energy drinks and doughnuts when there was FREE proper food at school!

I understand the feeling of unbridled freedom after being trapped in something that you are responsible to do. It's okay to go off at the prompt and do your own thing. That's what we writers do!

I understand the feeling of unbridled freedom after being trapped in something that you are responsible to do.

Luckily it's only temporary.

It's okay to go off at the prompt and do your own thing. That's what we writers do!

It's so liberating to go one's own way not just in freewriting but with Steeming in general.

PERFECT freewrite!!! I love when people are REAL about a prompt that doesn't trigger anything and still is not afraid to post what you write!!!

Wow, A+!!! Thank you very much @snook!

"A freewriter is an actual freewriter when even the prompt doesn't bind him/her."

You did good and I agree with you on not censoring your thoughts. I had problems with this one too, so you are not alone :)

Steemit is sensor free so why would we sensor our very own thoughts from ourselves!?

😂 it is so funny that you wrote quite a bit that you are free to ignore the prompt.
Hope you will be even more free soon and get on that bike. bicycle or motor bike?

Sometimes it just happens to go down like this, haha :D

bicycle or motor bike?

Ah, bicycle is the vehicle.

Love bicycle travel!! I wrote my bike from San Diego to Eugene Oregon and back and loved it!! I would love to tour in Europe someday - I better hurry up - getting old :)

That's a respectable distance! I'll make my way around Finland after my service and then who knows if I decide to go around Europe also...

Wow! That's a long ride!

Nice raw prose is good for the soul. Checking out the sound check link now.

you tell the truth

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by celestal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I'm hopping from Freewriter to Freewriter dropping the prompt for the day!

Day 113: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: ski

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64