Dog Hair and Trauma - 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Finally back to freewriting now that I've gotten back home from my winter holiday visit back to my original home town, about which I'll also write a post later... I had such a good tham, and now I'm already sad for getting back to home to my daily routine. But into the matter...


Prompt of the Day 75: dog hair


Close enough

I just got a glorious image of a dog with a beautiful blonde human-like hair running down its face. Don't know where that came from, I'd imagine others getting a imaginary of a wet dirty dog hair that smells like... well... dog? Haven't smelled a wet dog, at least I don't remember such if I have. Maybe I could have forgotten it if it was traumatizing enough. You know, my brain protecting itself by denying a trauma. Strange coping mechanism, denial that is. But it's not very effective because usually traumatized events will still affect our behavior and/or thoughts but when having denied a traumatizing event we lose the root cause of what's wrong and I guess we just end up seeking remedy from whatever.


Introduction to freewriting by @mariannewest


My previous freewrites:


Picture via Pixabay

Sort:  

Standing in for Marianne......
If you haven't smelled a wet dog, you're missing out!
Here's the link to today's prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-76-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-ducks

Hmmm... I just remembered I've toughed one, rolled in snow, but I guess she didn't get wet enough to smell much different from her regular smell.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @celestal to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by celestal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60